We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snorkeling

Miranda NSW
3 posts
Snorkeling

I'm coming to Bali with my family in October. We'll be staying in Sanur. I love snorkeling, however I've only been once and that was in Hawaii. I'm not experienced at all so I don't want to go off shore too far but I still want to see beautiful coral and marine life. Can anyone recommend where in Bali I should go snorkeling? I don't want to be driving 2 hours with my 8 year old to get to a good site though, but I will if I have to.

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
3,079 posts
91 reviews
1. Re: Snorkeling

padangbai in the harhour of the beach is okay but not great. blue lagoon around the corner is good with coral and fish close to shore.

next stop candidasa inside (high tide) and outside the breakwall. there are a number of spots between padangbai and candidasa as well.

next stop amed, quite a few spots along the coast in this area.

for what you want snorkel on east coast and north coast of bali.

you tube link to0 snorkel in blue lagoon:

http://youtu.be/bpVysVnFgMQ

Miranda NSW
3 posts
2. Re: Snorkeling

Have you ever been snorkeling on the USS Liberty wreck Is it worth the drive from Sanur? I read it takes about 2 hours.

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
3,079 posts
91 reviews
3. Re: Snorkeling

no i haven't. i snorkelled at at japanese boat wreck but it was firly deep for snorkelling. maybe better with a low tide.

below is some info on the wreck i got from a diving site: