We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st time to Dubai and Food! : )

avicov
Level Contributor
356 posts
32 reviews
Save Topic
1st time to Dubai and Food! : )

Hi guys...

This is my first time to Dubai with my wife and my parents. We are staying at the Bonnington Lake Towers hotel near JLT Metro.

Really wanted to know what are the main sites/things we should do during our 7 day stay.

What i nearby to JLT? We don't have a beach at the hotel, so can we go to any of the beaches in Dubai? Are they all public?

Also we like our food! (who doesn't!!!)....

I would love to hear your recommendations for Indian, Italian pasta/pizza, Lebanese etc.

Sorry...lots of questions but all replies will be gratefully received! : )

Thanks guys!

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5,543 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 1st time to Dubai and Food! : )

When are you visiting? And without being 'ageist' what are your ages and what type of activities would you wish to participate in - dune bashing, shopping? Or would you rather experience more cultural things such as museums etc? Do you enjoy alcohol when you enjoy your food? If so you'll be stuck with hotel-based restaurants where alcoholic drinks are generally expensive. Make the most of your duty free allowance when you arrive and buy mixers in the supermarkets so you can enjoy pre-dinner drinks (any time of day drinks!) in your room/on your balcony.

Others will add more comments ...

As for beaches, no, they're not all public. Most are private hotel beach clubs. Your nearest is the public beach next to the Jumeirah Hilton but there are no facilities there (no unbrellas, towels, sun loungers, WCs etc).

Did you look at the TOP Questions about Dubai on the right?

avicov
Level Contributor
356 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 1st time to Dubai and Food! : )