We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgia VISA

2 posts
Save Topic
Georgia VISA

Hello Friends

I am a Professor

I travelled to Georgia and was very Humiliated and embarrassed

I was holding a Valid Passport and E-Visa

I have health and travel Insurance with me

I have Pre-paid Booked Hotels and Transportation

But the Sherif in Immigration denied entry and just deported us

We were not told the reasons and the Sherif sarcastically passed a Comment "You Indians won a return ticket back to India......and just deported us.

Very Bad and Humiliation for we Indians

Don't go to Georgia and face Humiliation

It should be banned by Indian Government

Think Twice......before going

Metro Tbilisi
Taxis & Shuttles
Trip4real Georgia
Taxis & Shuttles, 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours, Adrenaline & Extreme Tours, Private Tours
4x4 Tours
Day Trips, Multi-day Tours, Taxis & Shuttles
Globetrotter
Taxis & Shuttles, 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours, Nature & Wildlife Tours, Private Tours
7 replies to this topic
13 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Georgia VISA

.”

Regarding e visa for indian.

murli_1231 · 32 forum posts

Bhilai, India

23 April 2017, 10:12

Dear friends

I am an indian 48 yrs and planning for a trip to tbilisi-georgia next month.

I have few queries regarding e visa. One i get my e visa online, what other documents i need to show at the border immigration to enter tbilisi- airport entry.

1. Passport

2. Travel insurance

3. Return ticket

4. SOME CASH

5. Hotel booking confirmation.

Even though ive been informed by some travel agents that authorities are not checking for travel insurance or funds for expenses, but still ive decided to get one insurance as I should not take the risk of getting deported.