We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denver, Colorado-Layover

7 posts
Denver, Colorado-Layover

Hii I would be flying across Denver and I have a layover from night 11:00 pm to next day afternoon 1:00 pm. I was wondering if it would be safe at night to catch the train and head straight to the downtown area and spend the night and the morning there.

Or should I wait till early morning and then go to the downtown are and spend a couple of hours there. This is my first time in Denver and second time in USA.

Any interesting places to see in Denver downtown, over such a short time gap?

Special Offer
Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las...
618 Reviews
from US$369.99*
US$479.00
Special Offer
Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury...
378 Reviews
from US$299.99*
US$399.00
Special Offer
Las Vegas Tour: Grand Canyon...
130 Reviews
from US$473.99*
US$499.00
7 replies to this topic
Park City, Utah
Destination Expert
for Utah, Winter Sports
Level Contributor
20,711 posts
449 reviews
1. Re: Denver, Colorado-Layover

Welcome to the forum. It's about 40 minutes by train to downtown. So if you're arriving at 11:00 p.m., by time you gathered your luggage and got the train it would be 11:45 p.m. so you would be downtown around 12:30 a.m. You could get a hotel around Union Station. Hotel Crawford (in the station), Oxford, Indigo are a few options. But you would really need to take a train back around 10:30 a.m. in order to make your 1:00 p.m. flight. That's not a lot of time. But you could do it. Yes, it would be interesting to walk around downtown Denver. But I just don't know that with the time you have that it would be worthwhile.

Have fun.

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3,029 posts
40 reviews
2. Re: Denver, Colorado-Layover