We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle bay or Prevelly region with kids?

Singapore
Level Contributor
108 posts
33 reviews
Eagle bay or Prevelly region with kids?

Hi all,

It's my first time to Perth and Margaret river with my young kids and we intend to be there in early June. Am planning to stay 5 or 6 nights in the region but need your expert advise at to whether I should stay in the eagle bay region or prevelly area? I just need a good base from which to explore the region. Was planning to stay at redgate beach escape but just realized eagle bay looks beautiful too. Appreciate your advice. Thank u

rural West Aussie
Destination Expert
for Perth
Level Contributor
25,455 posts
70 reviews
1. Re: Eagle bay or Prevelly region with kids?

Be aware it will be fairly chilly and not really beach weather (unless, like me, you like just fossicking along the edge of the water picking up shells) so plan your activities and clothing accordingly.

A J
Subiaco, Australia
Destination Expert
for Perth, Margaret River
Level Contributor
2,959 posts
3 reviews
2. Re: Eagle bay or Prevelly region with kids?