We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I want to find accommodation for 6 weeks this summer

Oxford, United...
3 posts
I want to find accommodation for 6 weeks this summer
Save

Hi ,

I am looking for accommodation for the last two weeks of July to the end of August. As near as possible to Bruniquel to visit a relative and I want to practice my French which I am currently studying . I would prefer to be self contained but will also be happy to share a house or rent a room? A fair price is important as I am staying more than the usual one or two weeks! I will also need to be close to transportation links. I hope someone can help?

Many thanks

4 replies to this topic
England, United...
Level Contributor
4,536 posts
22 reviews
24 helpful votes
1. Re: I want to find accommodation for 6 weeks this summer
Save

There are various B&Bs, gites and a campsite listed in the village's website:

http://www.bruniquel.fr/tourisme/

If you need any help contact the tourist office also listed in the above website.

I've been to this village and it's nice but somewhat remote. You will need your own transport.

Champlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
13,731 posts
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
2. Re: I want to find accommodation for 6 weeks this summer
Save

You are looking to stay for six weeks at the height of the season and, even though it is a little remote, most self-catering places located in the vicinity would expect to be able to sell all six weeks at their highest tariff, which, even for the smallest places, may well be € 500 a week. Indeed, many places may well already be booked for some or all of those weeks.