We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Where to stay

Paris
Level Contributor
29 posts
2 reviews
Where to stay

I am going to Stockholm from Thursday 2- sun 5th August 2007 with my girlfriend. i was hoping someone could recommend a decent hotel. I have no knowledge of the city. We are just a typical 27 year couple who will be interested in the sites, shops, bars etc.

I was thinking of staying in the Clarion hotel and was getting a double for the entire stay for £199. Is that good or is there somewhere else i should check?

Thanks for help!!

New York
Level Contributor
34 posts
2 reviews
1. Re: Where to stay

Good choice!

Stockholm is a wonderful city.

The Clarion is not bad. Do you have a budget?

Check out stockholmsightseeing.com/EN/…index.htm

Please take note of places mentioned below...

Slussen (cool area)

Katarina hissen (elevator at slussen that takes you to gondolen)

Gondolen (fancy, unique restaurant, u can choose to walk by)

Mosebacke (very cool place)

Medborgarplatsen (very cool area)

Grona lund (Fun and cute Luna Park in lovely area)

Skansen (beautiful zoo)

Djurgarden (amazing area of stockholm)

Strandvagen (beautiful street for strolling)

Ostermalm (very posh area)

Gallerian (mall in city centre)

Drottning Gatan (busy street with lines of shops)

Hotorget (market)

Kungshallen (big place for eating different kinds of food)

Kungsgatan (busy, fun street)

Ralambshovsparken (amazing park)

Humlegarden. (lovely park)

Slottet (the castle)

Sturehof (restaurant)

Debaser (nigh club)

Café Opera (night club)

F12 (nice club)

East (very popular restaurant)

More hot Clubs;

Sturecompagniet

Spy Bar

Hell’s Kitchen

Solidaritet (lastmakargatan 3)

Hotellet (linnegatan 18)

White room (regeringsgatan 61)

Berns

» Djurgården. Perfect area of town for strolling and discovering.