We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

To visit Toledo or Segovia

Which Madrid hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
To visit Toledo or Segovia

We only have 2 days in Madrid and on the second day we are thinking of hiring a guided tour to either Toledo or Segovia. It is my first time in Spain so I need recommendation which town to visit. Thank you!!

Malaga, Spain
Destination Expert
for Malaga, Andalucia, Madrid, Zaragoza, Valencia, Seville
Level Contributor
57,624 posts
3,576 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: To visit Toledo or Segovia

AlohaGiselle:

This is one of the most asked question in the Madrid forum. Both are wonderful places. Just toss a coin to decide. On your next trip to Madrid you can go to the place you missed.

Or you can read the top questions on the right panel about the day trip to each place and decide based on what you expect to find in each place.

Edited: 23 September 2010, 06:54
Baton Rouge...
Level Contributor
200 posts
682 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: To visit Toledo or Segovia

It is worth seeing both and a tough call. I think if I had to see one and having been to both several times, I would vote for Toledo. More to see in one day.

Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
10,527 posts
169 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: To visit Toledo or Segovia

With only two days in Madrid, I say stay and see the city. You can't possibly fit everything into even that short period of time.

Treasure Island...
Destination Expert
for Ronda
Level Contributor
10,704 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: To visit Toledo or Segovia