We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suggestions for places to visit in Ireland??

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Suggestions for places to visit in Ireland??

Looking for some interesting places that I shouldn't miss in Ireland. I will be travelling there in March of 2012 for a month or so. I'm really interested in of course, some touristy places, and anything historic. I want to see some cliffs as well, how are the Cliffs of Moher?? Open to anything scienic, historic and interesting. I am also a photographer so something scenic with a beautiful view is important! Thank you.

Level Contributor
19 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Suggestions for places to visit in Ireland??

Hi

The cliffs of mohr are a must!!! Absolutely beautiful!! Went to all the touristy place. I kissed the blarney stone, went to the guiness factory, jameson factory. It sounds cheesy but you have to see them!!!! If you get a chance just drive around the coasts and the ring of Kerry as beautiful as they say there are. Then just spend some days and nights just walking about to really get a feel for Ireland wonderful friendly people. And shopping is always fun!!! Also I highly recommend visiting the city of Galway it's my favorite place!!! So gorgeous!!! This is the place husband and I want to live one day!!

Cork
Level Contributor
145 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Suggestions for places to visit in Ireland??

Some Suggestions: Google any of these and you will get plently of info

1) Dingle, Slea Head Drive, Blasket Ferry, Skellig Michael

2) Doolin, Cliffs of Moher

3) Galway, Aliwee Caves, Burren

4) Dublin, Trinity College, Book of Kells, Guinness Storehouse

5) Wicklow, Glendalough, Sally Gap

Fredericksburg, Va
Destination Expert
for Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
825 posts