We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Last minute Cabo tips

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Last minute Cabo tips

Hi everyone,

Thanks to all of your great recommendations, I am leaving this Saturday for a one week trip to Cabo! It's my very first time and I'm going alone -- staying at Pueblo Bonito Blanco. Being a single female as well as a rookie Mexico trip-taker, I am a bit overwhelmed trying to think of all the details! Some questions/tips:

1. I planned to bring a couple hundred in cash and exchange it to pesos at the airport. Otherwise I plan to use my ATM card to get more cash and to use a credit card if needed.

2. Other than the obvious -- lock up valuables, keep purse tight, be careful when walking alone, etc. -- are there any safety tips I should consider?

3. I'm not renting a car -- will I be close enough to any stores on foot to load up on some groceries so I don't need to eat out every meal?

4. Cell phone/iphone -- Wifi or internet readily available or not worth bringing?

5. I signed up for a snorkeling trip and am looking to add a sunset cruise one night too, but otherwise I plan to just wing it and relax. Any MUSTS I should definitely add?

Any tips would be great! I am SO excited for my trip!

Mentioned in this post
Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos, Mexico
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos...
3,851 Reviews
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Mexico
Mexico
North America
San Diego...
Level Contributor
2,018 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Last minute Cabo tips