We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National Travelers Services Bahama vacation

Lindenwold, NJ
2 posts
National Travelers Services Bahama vacation

I was wondering if I got cheated out of my money. I haven't gone yet, but was offered a vacation through them. I have to pay 82.50 for a package to be mailed to me, $99 for port/tax coasts and then of course I have to pay for airfair from philly to Ft. Lauderdale. Has anyone gone on this 4 night and 3 day vacation to Freeport. Discovery cruise takes us there from Ft. Lauderdale and it takes 5 hours for us to get there. We do get hotel accomadations to Island Palm or the Royal Palm. However the food is only included when we are on our way to the island on the boat and one meal on the way back. I have never done this before. However, I know I don't have to take part in a seminar or RCI time share crap because I won this from a drawing that I had filled out. Please let me know if someone has gone on this trip. Thanks, Jillian

Florida
1 post
1. Re: National Travelers Services Bahama vacation

I haven't done it.. but I filled out the same thing. I did it at a McAlister's restaurant.. actually just got a call from "National Traveler's Agency" saying I had won, and they gave me a number to call and a claim.. I knew I signed up for it, but I just wanted to make sure they weren't giving it to everyone and then screwing everyone out of their money. I'ma call my parents and talk to them.. they said I could sell the cruise to someone else.. lol..

here and there
Level Contributor
8,541 posts
44 reviews
2. Re: National Travelers Services Bahama vacation

This is a scam. They keep changing thier name, but the scam remains the same. Search the net for Security travel scams. You'll find tons of information.