We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locker rental when snorkeling

Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
997 posts
111 reviews
Save Topic
Locker rental when snorkeling

You guys have been awesome answering questions promptly and great advice. Next question. We're coming off the cruise ship and decided one of our activities will include some snorkeling. I will not snorkel by myself b/c I'm not very experienced, so my husband will be with me. Saying that, we have no one to watch our stuff. At a minimum, we need a towel, and probably our street clothes so that we can grab some beers afterwards. I read that we can rent a locker at Eden Rock Dive Center. If we snorkel around near the port: Cheeseburger, etc., do you think the dive center will be convenient or do you have any other ideas? I was thinking about a dry sack but husband says that's not convenient. IDK. What do you think?

4 replies to this topic
Grand Cayman
Destination Expert
for Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
10,081 posts
77 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Locker rental when snorkeling

Any of the dive centers will be fine. Lobster Pot dive center might be a little less of a walk. They have cameras and someone watching people there. The others may too. I was surprised and thought what a good idea just today!!!!

Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
997 posts
111 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Locker rental when snorkeling

Just in case anyone else is asking, I just got a message back from Eden Rock Dive Center, and they rent lockers for $5, and you can snorkel right there, which is convenient walking distance from cruise ship. Someone else on Testudo's snorkel guide mentioned 3 places near the cruise ships worthy of some snorkeling. I'll let you all know what I find out after my trip.

Grand Cayman
Destination Expert
for Grand Cayman
Level Contributor