We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verification email from TA?

Level Contributor
2 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Verification email from TA?

Hi all,

I'm new to TA and recently made some reviews. It seems as though all my TA reviews which had positive feedback was listed and the negative review I provided for a rest I received an email from TA (I think it is official) requesting me to click a link to confirm my email and review.

I'm hesitate to click on the link as I don't know if it is official. Is this a common practice for TA to send such emails?

Cabarete, Dominican...
Destination Expert
for Cabarete
Level Contributor
43,762 posts
266 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Verification email from TA?

Welcome to the Support Forum, RK_2012!

Yes, TripAdvisor sends out verification emails. These are sent out randomly, regardless of the rating you gave to a business. The email comes from contentverification@tripadvisor.com. If you do not click on the link TA provided within seven days (look at the cut off date included in the review), your review will be deleted from the system.

Silvia

Belgium
Level Contributor
1,493 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Verification email from TA?

Yes, TA do send out such emails.

If you wish to check the authenticity of a link (test this on your own user name here) hover over the link and look down to the bottom left hand corner of your screen (microsoft), just above, or overlapping the horizontal scroll bar... the information there should correlate with what you're expecting.

West Grey, Ontario
Destination Expert
for Toronto
Level Contributor
74,996 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Verification email from TA?

Hi RK_2012;

A few questions, just to ease your concerns...

- Was the email sent to the email address that you have on file with TA ?