We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duty Free In Dublin Airport

3 posts
Save Topic
Duty Free In Dublin Airport

Im Flying form Dublin T2 to Atlanta with Delta then on to Orlando, Can i buy Spirits in Dublin & bring them onBoard with me? if so how do i bring it from Atlanta to Orlando will i be able to pack it in my case in Atlanta for my checked bags or do my cases go direct?

How does the Customs in Dublin T2 work this is my first time travelling from T2 I will have 4 kids with me also so will i need to give myself plenty of time, are the imigration & customs Qs really busy??

Thanks in advance for any help & advice that is given...

Llandudno North...
Level Contributor
2,584 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Duty Free In Dublin Airport

If you buy duty free in Dublin airport you must ask for the spirits and receipt to be put in a tamper evident bag as you are going to transit and if your bags are on one ticket you shouldn't see your cases again until your final destination.

This at most aiports around the world is good enough to get your spirits through security at the transit destination. Although there are a few exceptions and with your transit destination being in the US and them being a little more eager and cautious and having the now infamous TSA it may be an idea to read up and check on this, but the tamper evident bag has been fine for me when transiting in many country s and bringing interesting vodka s back home.

:-)

Edited: 23 July 2011, 09:39
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
118 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Duty Free In Dublin Airport