We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Threlkeld Coffee Shop

Threlkeld Village Hall, Main Street, Threlkeld, Keswick CA12 4RX, England
+44 17687 79501
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (44 reviews)
“soup” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Threlkeld Village Hall, Main Street, Threlkeld, Keswick CA12 4RX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited after a lovely walk, waited a few minutes before we were acknowledged - felt we we're ignored, staff not friendly at all

Thank Julie M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped by after a walk up Blencathra. My husband and I both had the soup which was very tasty and hit the spot after a good walk. Nice food,ok prices and warm welcome.(Our dog Jasper was made very welcome too!)

Thank anniefrances44
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We felt a bit dubious about a community coffee shop at the back of a village hall but a pleasant surprise - nice clean modern annex with good panoramic views (except it was misty & raining when we visited!), nice selection of cakes, good coffee...More

1  Thank KJW_Danbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cafe had lovely views and looked nice but was seriously lacking in the customer service department. The three members of staff seemed miserable and bored. The cakes were average. I wouldn't recommend as I thought it was overpriced for the quality and service we...More

Thank Leah M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a pleasant, spacious room with a good view. I had a scone, which was fine, and tea - but I see they also have Farrers' coffees. The service was good. And - essential at the end of a walk - the loos are...More

Thank Greg_and_Tess
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying in Thre lkeld for two weeks and sadly only tried this towards the end. Great place to pause and watch the views 😃

Thank Colin R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did a lovely little circular walk from Keswick this week, using the alternative route to the old railway walk. If you take the northern route you reach this cafe after just over 5 miles - a perfect time for a stop (and leaves you with...More

Thank Phil H
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

What a dire experience for lunch ! Everything was too much trouble including having some onion in a sandwich - long wait, fly on the scones and finally refusing any hot water because ‘I’m just the chef’ Poor service ok food won’t be returning ever...More

Thank RRGWhite
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the coffee shop. I am sorry you felt that customer service was lacking on your visit. Unfortunately I was not in when you visited however have since spoken to the members of staff...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We called in both for morning tea and the later for lunch. The cafe is operated by a local comunity charity with a nice eating area and a terrace outside with pleasant views across to Clough Head. Our first visit almost deterred us from returning...More

Thank Neil C
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Neil Thank you for taking the time to review the coffee shop. I am sorry you felt a member of the team was cold and offhand, I agree you must have caught him at a bad time as we are a small team and...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018

We had a lovely cup of coffee and toasted teacake at this charming coffee shop. The decor was bright and spacious, and the coffee was first class. We sat inside, but there were outside tables taking advantage of the beautiful views.

Thank Liz B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1,751 reviews
5.20 km away
Inn on the Square
795 reviews
5.70 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
527 reviews
5.71 km away
The Skiddaw Hotel
860 reviews
5.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
White Horse Inn
233 reviews
2.81 km away
Horse & Farrier Inn
779 reviews
.24 km away
Food at Jiggers
36 reviews
4.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Threlkeld Quarry and Mining Museum
228 reviews
1.10 km away
Castlerigg Stone Circle
161 reviews
3.33 km away
Derwentwater
2,520 reviews
5.58 km away
Keswick Brewing Company
111 reviews
5.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
959jackie
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Threlkeld coffe... C | Property representative |
Yes, we have flat level access at the front of the building and a lift in the carpark.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 17:00
Saturday
10:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Threlkeld Village Hall, Main Street, Threlkeld, Keswick CA12 4RX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Keswick  >  Threlkeld
  • Phone Number: +44 17687 79501
  • E-mail
Description
Located just off the A66 this is a brand new Coffee Shop situated just beneath Blencathra in the village of Threlkeld, Cumbria, 4 miles from Keswick. The Coffee Shop is open Tuesday to Sunday 10am to 5pm and Bank Holiday Mondays 10 am to 5pm and serves homemade cakes, scones, tray bakes, soups and sandwiches.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing