We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starbucks

) #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Ringway #27 of 39 Places to Eat in Ringway €€ - €€€ Cafe
Olympic House | Terminal 1, Airside, Ringway M90 1QX, England
+44 161 437 7957
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
24 May 2017
“Send experienced help now! ”
29 Apr 2017
“Pre flight coffees”
Open Now
07:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Olympic House | Terminal 1, Airside, Ringway M90 1QX, England
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I know I have an accent....I'm Canadian...but with such a limited menu you'd think they'd understand what I ordered....or at least what they're coworker wrote down what I ordered!!! I ordered a tall cold brew w/ 1 pump of sugar free vanilla & 1 tall...More

Thank YNWATravelBug
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My wife and I wanted to grab a couple of coffees prior to our flight, mid-afternoon on a weekday. My wife ordered a cold brew with a shot of sugar free vanilla and a coffee frappacino. What we received was a cold brew with no...More

Thank MisterCheeky
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is everything you expect with a Starbucks but with a view of all the planes coming and going. Food and drinks are the same as any high street cafe. Pleasant staff serving essential food and drink before you're flight.

Thank albeback1
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Just had breakfast here! Croissant and a pot of fruit with a bottle of water, and my wife had the sausage sandwich! £11 was the bill. Not bad for a quick light snack, staff seemed very blunt without a smile. Seats not very comfortable either!...More

Thank Adam L
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

What can I say ? The worst Starbucks ! Asked for Caramel Frapp with extra shot of coffee. The product didn't look like Caramel Frapp & certainly did not taste like one as there was hardly any coffee in it & zero caramel. 2 pilots...More

Thank Laura T
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Took the lady 3 minutes to calculate my 5 pounds minus the cost of a small americano. 5-2.25=2.75. Go back to school. Then she forgot to tell the "barista" my order so i waited till like 6 other ppl had gotten their americanos. I said...More

1  Thank Martin H
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Efficient service, fast, critical when you are waiting for a flight. Fresh savouries and consistent quality of the coffees. Possibly too big cup sizes when it come to Capuccino a common occurence in this country I' m afraid. Why not carry on the Italian tradition?

Thank Nils J
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I think this branch of Starbucks (Terminal 1, Airside) need to offer there staff some basic customer services training. Like many visiting here I was flying out, ordered a flat white coffee and a sausage bap to eat. I happened to ask a female member...More

Thank Freedom2Breathe
SSP_Customer_Care, SSP Customer Care at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us during your recent visit. We work hard to ensure that both the food we serve and the service we...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Its ok - a bit corporate - the staff aren't that friendly - they aren't rude they just don't make you personally feel that special. Its a captive audience - what do you expect!!! It is clean, it is tidy, you get what you expect

Thank 509Martin
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Just had a tea, so hard to get that wrong. The queue was long although the staff were trying the hardest to get it down. Some customers were more interested in telling the staff where they were going on holiday and why than getting served....More

Thank 1_Rockhopper_1
SSP_Customer_Care, SSP Customer Care at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us during your recent visit. We work hard to ensure that both the food we serve and the service we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Costa Coffee
68 reviews
.33 km away
Cafe Balzar
104 reviews
.01 km away
Joe's Kitchen & Coffee House
145 reviews
.16 km away
Trattoria Milano
334 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aspire Lounge
843 reviews
.10 km away
Escape Lounge - T3
278 reviews
.36 km away
Escape Lounge - T1
392 reviews
.11 km away
Escape Lounge - T2
470 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Starbucks staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Olympic House | Terminal 1, Airside, Ringway M90 1QX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Ringway
  • Phone Number: +44 161 437 7957
  • This restaurant is at Manchester Intl Airport (after security)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing