We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Orchid

The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DF, England
+44 1908 282877
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (41 reviews)
“mixed starter” (9 reviews)
“coconut rice” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our meal with friends was wonderful. The vegetarian mixed starters were the best ever and our main meals lovely. Excellent and very quick service. I could eat it all over again, We have always come to this restaurant on a Saturday evening and, despite it...More

Thank TheProf1958
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first time at this restaurant and certainly not the last. We received an exceptionally warm welcome from the staff. We were shown to our table promptly and we both commented on the wonderful ambience that this restaurant enjoys. Being first time visitors we were...More

Thank Don J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are welcoming & attentive. Two of us sat on a table for four. We chose the fish platter to start which had a good selection of bites. Then we had a delicious main course of succulent scallops, prawn curry with a very good...More

1  Thank Rachel E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originized an annual village party and chose to dine here as the food and service is always amazing. I just wanted to thank Riyad and his team for a very enjoyable night, the food and service was second to none. You are most definately...More

2  Thank Jayne D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Blue Orchid is located just off the main road in Aspley Guise and a 12 minute walk from the station. Visited early week for a birthday meal with 14 people. The restaurant offers both Thai & Indian cuisine so dishes can be chosen from either...More

Thank CrystalPower
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food here is outstanding.The fixed price menus are great value for money. The staff are happy and make you welcome the moment you enter the restaurant. We were a party of ten and the meals the food was served hot and in good time ....More

2  Thank jeffkinsmen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and a group of 6 of my friends visited on Wednesday night. We arrived and were put on a large table which was unfortunately next to a VERY loud group of men. After eating our starters we decided to speak to the waiter about...More

1  Thank Mel_871
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived 7.30 and eventually got food served at 9pm Beef was overcooked and cold, prawn dish was cold . On consulting staff, we received replacements quickly but the event was spoilt when the manager had a stand up argument with my son re the quality...More

1  Thank porker964
K_Mannan_786, Manager at Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As an established and successful business owner of Blue Orchid restaurant for over 17 years we have always respected the ethos that the customer is always right. We always operate with the customer at the centre of all that we do. We are never complacent....More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just had much here with my wife for her birthday. We had the fixed menu B. The quality, taste, presentation of the food for the starters and mains was outstanding. The decor inside was nice. Service from our waiter was really great. Overall outstanding value....More

1  Thank Alan P
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great quality food, friendly staff, and great selection. I found the concept of two kitchens for Thai and Indian food a little unique

1  Thank Mehfoos Y
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nonna's Woburn Sands
926 reviews
1.32 km away
The Anchor
233 reviews
.06 km away
The Swan
489 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
2.70 km away
Woburn Safari Park
2,414 reviews
3.11 km away
The Stables Theatre
238 reviews
3.60 km away
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
223 reviews
6.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ChrissyBedfordshire
20 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Moe C | Reviewed this property |
There's few dish are gluten free if you ask for help they will till you
0
Votes
mickcangel
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from K_Mannan_786 | Property representative |
Apologies in delay in reply. Yes, right next door to the Best Western Moore Place.
0
Votes
Theresa R
10 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from K_Mannan_786 | Property representative |
Hello Theresa, The taste card can only be used on alacarte menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Aspley Guise
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 282877
  • E-mail
Description
The building is an attractive traditional Grade II listed brick built property built 1837, and lies within a conservation area. The property is divided into areas with distinct characteristics to provide luxurious and intimate areas, as well as more open areas for larger functions. All rooms have been dressed with traditional Thai furnishings, exotic foliage, and have retained some of the properties original period features such as high ceilings and covings. The restaurant also has a large garden which has been enhanced with palms.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing