We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kitchen

€€ - €€€, British,
Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
+44 1775 714691
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“beef stew” (12 reviews)
“ciabatta” (6 reviews)
“sandwiches” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch after a hard morning shopping with the wife & grandchildren and the staff were very friendly and helpful the food was good and the only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because I thought it a tad expensive

Thank pizzy12
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was very disorganised, pudding was brought out before some people had finished their mains. Food was nice, just nothing wow.

Thank Heather B
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Heather, I am sorry that you have not had a good experience Please email me direct and let us make this up with you. corin@thisisthekitchen.co.uk Kind regards Corin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The supposed excellent beef stew was ridiculously salty! I barely ate it. Very disappointed. The waiter said they would bring a water with lemon and ice, it came without.......they just couldn't be bothered....Will not return.More

Thank Jim L
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jim, I am so sorry that you were disappointed. Our homemade beef stew is one of our famous top sellers. I am sorry that you found this salty and did not enjoy your meal. Please do except my apology and give us another chance...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was stating at the travelodge next door and needed to eat.... The food is nice but the staff are super friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Remember to tip your waitress.

Thank traderJT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a few friends decided to come for an evening meal as it was a good central point for us all to get to. We had a fab evening and the food was delicious! Staff were attentive and polite, nothing was too much trouble....More

Thank Hannah B
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Hannah for your wonderful review. We very much look forward to seeing you again. Team Kitchen

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited this place today for some lunch as we were shopping at Springfield’s. Staff were welcoming and we were shown to a table. We ordered drinks (tea and coffee ) and my wife ordered the stew and mash(which she said was...More

Thank Smallp1967
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Smallp, I am really sorry that you have had a bad experience dining with us. I am however really happy to see that your wife had a lovely meal. We take reviews very seriously and please have my assurance that this has been dealt...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

A really tasty meal, pleasant surroundings, but the meals are a tad expensive for what you get. There isn’t an awful lot of budget priced dishes for those eating out but watching their pennies. As long as you are prepared for how much it could...More

1  Thank Suer3173
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This experience was disappointing. We were visiting for one night staying at the Travel Lodge on the other side of the road. It was the obvious place to go as within walking distance and it was raining. We had been to a funeral on this...More

Thank Chris M
Corin F, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Chris, I am utterly appalled that you were treated this way! I can assure you that this is not acceptable. I am so sorry that Marcus spoke to you like that. Please can you email me direct and let me put this right with...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Was told by others that it was OK but the service could be a bit slow to say the least. We thought we would give it a go anyway. It was really quite busy but we were shown to a table straight away. Our order...More

2  Thank Matt K
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We use The Kitchen to meet friends for lunch, it's not fine dining but the food is well prepared and prices are reasonable. A good example of this type of restaurant

1  Thank Karl S
PreviousNext
12345647
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Spalding
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
236 reviews
.07 km away
Woodlands Hotel
281 reviews
1.66 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
83 reviews
1.99 km away
Supreme Inns
301 reviews
14.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Moorings
162 reviews
1.15 km away
Katana Japanese (Teppanyaki & sushi) cuisine
67 reviews
1.59 km away
The Ship Albion
111 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Springfields Outlet Shopping
593 reviews
.11 km away
Baytree Nurseries Ltd
15 reviews
2.29 km away
Baytree Owl and Wildlife Centre
98 reviews
2.30 km away
Ayscoughfee Hall Museum
147 reviews
2.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 18:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Spalding
  • Phone Number: +44 1775 714691
  • E-mail
Description
Post code is PE12 6EU - It is a new restaurant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing