We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacques Waterfront Dining

Reduit Beach Avenue, Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
+1 758-458-1900
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (55 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Caribbean, European, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach Avenue, Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 674 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a wonderful experience! Both the food and service was excellent, not slow at all, right on point. We started out with asparagus and garlic bread as appetizers and both were delicious! For our main meal we had the Prawn. Super good and lots...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Annedraya
Reviewed 1 week ago

Together with my husband on our first visit we attended Jacques Water Front Restaurant for a pre booked Christmas eve evening meal Dec 2018 We must say what a fabulous experience!!!! The service was excellent and the food absolutely marvellous. As a governor at one...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank yaat2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our reception at this restaurant and it did not disappoint. It was everyone's favorite meal while we were in St. Lucia. Just sad we couldn't make it there another time before we left.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Janette P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was exceptionally slow, food was basic we couldn’t wait to get out!! Our drinks never arrived. We canceled our dessert order and asked for the bill which couldn’t arrive quick enough. location was beautifulMore

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TTWMJO
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Jacques. The night you dined was an exceptionally busy evening and I can only apologise for the slow service that you received. We had a couple of situations that evening which were beyond our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted nicely. Our table was in a good location. Spaghetti carbonara was excellent. Two other dishes we got were not good. One, lamb cutlets was so bad, I did not eat it. My spouse ordered fish, and while it was eatable, it was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank L2397ORalexanderr
Cathy R, Manager at Jacques Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your recent visit. As I mentioned to you on the day that you dined I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your Lamb and despite you having eaten it I did remove it from the bill. I asked your wife...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so looking forward to eating at Jacques after reading so many positive reviews, but our Christmas Eve dinner was a major disappointment. The food was bland. The seafood was overcooked and tough. The turkey and ham dish was dry. The wait staff mixed...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DesnaDC
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for you recent visit. I am sorry that your meal didn't reach your expectations. Christmas eve was a very busy night, we served over 90 meals that evening and I didn't receive any complaints about the food. It's a shame that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very perplexed by the good reviews. Except for a few items, e.g. a tasty shrimp passed off as a prawn, the food though beautifully presented was flavorless. All poultry and fish were frozen, thawed then overcooked. The young, young, young ladies serving us...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mark G
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I’m sorry to hear that you are perplexed by our good reviews, I can assure you they are all genuine. We have a lovely team of friendly staff and I will admit that some of us do look deceptively young for our age 😉. Very...More

Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Six of us for dinner. Great food and great waitstaff. Drinks were also great. I would go here again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SueLouGil
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there, So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us recently. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to taking good care of you again!

Reviewed 15 November 2018

A very nice modern restaurant over looking the waterfront but im sorry to say thats the best part about this place in my opinion. I ordered a dirty martini which, after a 35 minutes wait, i cancelled and requested a beer in its place. My...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank J9394BYsteveh
Reviewed 9 November 2018

very disappointed as a year ago I gave this restaurant a glowing review. At that time the owner jacques was the kitchen chef but now he sits in the bar and the food has gone downhill. Although he and his wife are charming hosts the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mickymead
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 hotels in St. Lucia
Blu St Lucia
508 reviews
.07 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
2,374 reviews
.18 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
269 reviews
.28 km away
Mystique Royal St Lucia (formerly Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa)
761 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Liz Roti
166 reviews
.18 km away
Buzz Seafood and Grill
896 reviews
.34 km away
Chic
145 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
236 reviews
.22 km away
Gros Islet Street Party
1,988 reviews
.45 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
43 reviews
.77 km away
Bayside Marine Tours and Services
6 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jacquelinefran
12 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from St-Lucia_Enthusiast | Reviewed this property |
Hi they are open good Friday evening but not lunch. I checked with Cathy Riojx yesterday ..
0
Votes
5xfuninMD
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cathy R | Property representative |
At night it is an approximate 15 minute car ride from Windjammer Landing, longer in the daytime depending on the traffic volume. Taxis are easy to find both at the resort and in Rodney Bay. We look forward to seeing you at... More
0
Votes
Paul M
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Cathy R | Property representative |
Dear Paul, We currently don't have mussels on the menu but we would be happy to order some in for you if you give us at least 12 hours notice. All mussels are imported, we can get New Zealand green lipped mussels, or... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$80
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
11:30 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach Avenue, Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Rodney Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 758-458-1900
  • E-mail
Description
Jacques Waterfront Dining is one of St. Lucia’s most popular restaurants, with a long-standing reputation for consistency in both the quality of the food and the service with which it is delivered. We recently re-opened in a new and exciting waterfront location in the heart of Rodney Bay. This intimate and elegant restaurant right on the edge of the marina is set within the beautiful gardens of Harmony Suites Hotel, with superb uninterrupted views of the marina and hills beyond. Find us just off the main street in Rodney Bay, first right after the East Caribbean Village condo complex. Chef Jacques is well travelled, having worked in Africa, the Middle East and Far East, and enjoys bringing his various culinary experiences into his cuisine. When asked about his style of cuisine he likes to talk of fusion. French and Caribbean cuisines are melded using his French cooking experience and the wonderful Caribbean flavours that are available to him on a daily basis.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing