We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tramway

167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
+44 1253 858329
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good22%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (6 reviews)
“chicken” (8 reviews)
“carvery meal” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Another visit to this hidden gem,in Cleveleys between Blackpool and Fleetwood,Hot carvery for £5.49,may be more at weekend,Choice 3 meats,6 veg,and 3 potatoes,Good quality and help yourself to veg.Other menu choices,always call if in Blackpool.

Thank Howard J
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Howard J, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tramway. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Read lots of negative reviews of this pub but can only write about our experience , arrived at around 4pm so not too busy , Placed our order really quickly and good friendly service at the bar. Had to wait a while for kids pizzas...More

Thank IanMandy1709
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ianmandy1709, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Tramway!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot believe that they pretty much ran out of food. It's Friday night and we wanted to take my Grandad out for dinner. There was little left on the carvery other than pork, which was fine for us, but not for him... he chose...More

Thank juliaj793
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for food yesterday, got there about 6pm and they wasn't serving any food! They said that there was an electrical problem but I highly doubt that it cause all good to be stopped!! One of my friends had been in for drinks later...More

1  Thank DaveMcDonald247
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving at 5pm one would expect a fresh hot carvery.went to get my husband's meal as he is disabled.Asked if we could have beef and ham the chef picked a small hard lump of beef about two inches thick and started to try and slice...More

Thank Dympna H
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Called at the tramways 3 weeks ago with a friend. Been before but quite a while ago. It was fairly quiet as it was about 2/30 but couldn't fault the food the odd veg might have been missing but that's all.

Thank John S
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello John, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 4 July 2017

I had a very enjoyable evening meal at The Tramway tonight. They only had sausages and gammon left, and, as I don't like sausages or gammon, I thought things were going to take a down turn. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The sausages were...More

Thank 154barbello
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

154barbello, thank you so much for the positive review Gill AM

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

9 of us visited we booked our table online but arrived about 45mins early and was still given our table so that's good. Kids wanted pizza but 45min wait so had something else. Great carvery. Staff were good No cranberry sauce. And it felt like...More

Thank Lizfitz4
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Lizfitz4, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Tramway Gill AM

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

4 of us dined here, had been told how good the pizzas were so we thought we would have them, 1 of our gang had the carvery! The pizzas came, all dry as anything! On the menu were pictures of the mouth watering pizzas but...More

Thank kelsey r
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Kelsey R thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Here at The Tramway, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here on our way home from blackpool as a family of 4. Relatively quiet however got busier during our visit. We did not have the carvery so cannot comment however our pizza (calzone) were lovely (and huge) and our kids especially loved...More

Thank manchestermum057
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Manchestermum057, thank you so much for the positive review! Gill AM

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Gourmet Burger House
55 reviews
.28 km away
Thai Delicious
245 reviews
.17 km away
The Jolly Tars
362 reviews
.24 km away
La Dolce Vita
143 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cleveleys Front
445 reviews
1.26 km away
Marsh Mill
80 reviews
1.38 km away
Vue Cinema
101 reviews
1.03 km away
YMCA Bowl
20 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lucy v
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kelsey r | Reviewed this property |
I cannot recommend this pub at all unfortunately, the 3 lights offer a much better carvery or even the mill tavern. Sorry to say it looked so unappealing, all 4 of us had a bad meal, I wouldn't waste my money personally.
2
Votes
Amy F
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jacqss1 | Reviewed this property |
It's probably 9pm
0
Votes
Judithooooo
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Debbie_1981_D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't have thought so to be honest, maybe give them a call before you go x
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 167-169 Victoria Rd W, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 858329
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up!

We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing