We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gardeners Arms

) #26 of 93 Restaurants in Thornton Cleveleys €€ - €€€ , British,
Fleetwood Road North, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 4BL, England
+44 1253 862501
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (9 reviews)
“mixed grill” (5 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fleetwood Road North, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 4BL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Went to get a meal here. After 15 minutes of waiting at the bar and staff completely ignoring us, hubby decided enough was enough and we left. Another guy left because of the attitude and ignorance of the staff. The place is in dire need...More

Thank Pam W
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I recently read that someone said that the decor was very dated and the manager was scruffy and he couldn't get in the car park I would just like to say as a regular I've been in a lot worse pubs in the area the...More

Thank Rob M
General Manager A, Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback :) glad you enjoy your visits and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This pub on a busy main road could do with some decorating however this didn't detract from the menu choice and the good food brought to our table. There is a large outside area with seating at the large windows at the rear. Kid friendly...More

Thank Louisb1960
General Manager A, Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback :) hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such friendly staff and food was amazing and great value and my kids loved it I highly recommend 10/10.

Thank Magicalrocket2003
General Manager A, Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback :) hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The mixed grills are amazing here and are very reasonably priced. The desserts are also very reasonably priced and of a decent size. Beverages are also reasonably priced and plenty of variety. The service is also fast and efficient and done with a smile. This...More

Thank James J
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Very run down and in need of a lick of paint a 45 minute wait for food and not even busy but food was really cheap and very nice

Thank Bigjohnnyd
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Used to eat here regularly and I guess the food is not that bad, the price is good but I found my self asking why we ate here. It was not particularly clean and we always seemed to wait ages. The bathrooms are particularly poor....More

Thank Azbat-1
General Manager A, Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi thanks for your feedback, we are always working hard to improve our standards and service. As a new manager in this site I believe our standards have improved, so I hope you will give us a another visit soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We were going out for family tea on last minute on Saturday teatime. There were 7 of us. We tried 3 places but couldn't get in. Hubby rang gardeners arms and they said we may av to wait a bit for a table but they...More

Thank wendy h
General Manager A, General Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank You, I was delighted to here the team managed to get you a table reserved. We strive to give our guests what they want. I have made sure I have passed your kind comments on to the team and I am sure they will...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Really pleased this pub has achieved the high standard it once was. Cheap beer, decent entertainment and fabulous food. Couldn't ask for more!

Thank Ronnie198930
General Manager A, General Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you, I am very please to read you enjoyed your visit and that you have noticed the work and effort the team have put in to deliver great standards. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Aaron Johnson

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Meal was brilliant as usual husband had steak cooked well done I had scampi which was good the beer good for the price

Thank bevbyng
General Manager A, General Manager at The Gardeners Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and will pass this on to the team on duty. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Aaron Johnson

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Marsh Mill Tavern
614 reviews
.21 km away
Twelve Restaurant
351 reviews
.20 km away
BriardeneHotel Curbside Brasserie
28 reviews
1.04 km away
Mimmo's Italian Restaurant
145 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wyre Estuary Country Park
117 reviews
1.57 km away
Marsh Mill
76 reviews
.00 km away
The Plant Place
19 reviews
1.54 km away
Thornton Little Theatre
7 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Gardeners Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleetwood Road North, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 4BL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 862501
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing