We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dickin Arms

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Loppington €€ - €€€ , British,
Noneley Road, Loppington SY4 5SR, England
+44 1939 233471
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (3 reviews)
“rice” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Noneley Road, Loppington SY4 5SR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I have eaten at the refurbished Dickin Arms more times than my bank manager would want to know about! Whether it’s been with family, a group of friends or for a ‘Girls lunch’; previously booked or as a drop in; eating from the extensive main...More

Thank Stella W
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was really looking forward to my visit after reading great reviews, and it being so close to where I live. Good parking, and the interior is lovely with a room next to the restaurant with soft squashy sofas that you could sink into. The...More

Thank rfe t
NICKYKNACKER, Owner at Dickin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

rfe t, It is fair to say that I always respond to anything other than glowing feedback, firstly by thanking the customer for taking the time to post their review and share their experiences. On this occasion however I do not feel it necessary. It...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

First time we have visited for lunch since the refurbishment and the whole pub is now light airy, clean and welcoming. The menu had some varied choices and I was glad to be able to see the gluten free options clearly marked so I didn't...More

Thank grace152
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great friendly welcome, addictive Blackcurrant Gin cocktail, great food and super service. Lovely choice on the menu with a few specials as well for inspiration. Food for sharing idea is genius, with small Tapas style starters.

Thank RupertBearne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lunch was better than local gossip suggested. At about £25 each for three courses and a bottle of wine, it was not budget but the pie of the day was excellent. Like others, paying extra for vegetables did not impress! Service was quite efficient but...More

1  Thank Benmorbry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were charged for an adult meal for a little girl of 6. We had to pay full price for her starter, main meal and dessert. Would be better to have a children's menu.More

Thank diane-goodwin
NICKYKNACKER, Owner at Dickin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Diane, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. You are correct in saying that we don't actively cater for children, in addition to not having a children's menu, we do not have a play area or any high chairs, although a lot...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the Dickens Arms for a meal with friends. The meal was very nice, but I don't agree paying £3 for vegetables which were basically cabbage!! the vegetables should be included in the price!

Thank Bougie10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this refurbished pub last Thursday having heard it was very good. We did book a table just in case it was busy, which it was. Had a fantastic meal and the staff were very accommodating as I had asked if I could have fish...More

Thank countrygirl051
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely setting a vibrant place with lots of country hospitality. A nice change from the centre of Shrewsbury.

Thank Helenpatelson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well done to the boys and the team at the refurbished Dickin Arms Here is a selection of the great food we have eaten here over the last few weeks . You may need to book though cos it's so good

1  Thank markie33
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Moat Shed
162 reviews
2.48 km away
The Sun Inn
198 reviews
6.63 km away
The Drayton Gate
94 reviews
4.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shropshire Falconry Ltd
20 reviews
3.97 km away
Hawkstone Park Hotel Golf Course
94 reviews
9.75 km away
Moreton Corbet Castle
44 reviews
10.96 km away
The Adventure Rope Course
69 reviews
11.56 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Gorbalite
Is there a television at the Dickin Arms? Normally this wouldn't be important to me on a weekend away, but I would like to watch the Wales Euro 2016 football match on Saturday 11th June 2016.
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from NaomiEmily85 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I believe there is in the pool room.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$32
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Noneley Road, Loppington SY4 5SR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Loppington
  • Phone Number: +44 1939 233471
Description
The Dickin Arms is located in Loppington, one of Shropshire's prettiest villages. An independent freehouse stocking local and national cask ales and serving delightful homecooked food using locally grown and reared produce, this public house dating back to the 1660s is at the heart of the village where people come to meet, chat and even do business.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing