We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tudor Chippy

West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (43 reviews)
“ice cream” (2 reviews)
“chip shop” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very warm welcome and friendly service, we have had fish and chips from here several times on our visits to Marazion and have never been disappointed, would highly recommend.

Thank Traveller-381
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation, which we are always pleased to receive. We are now closed for the winter until March. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Margaret

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As we were staying in the village, self catering, a fish and chip supper was always on the cards and this place produced the goods. Friendly service and great fresh fish and chips.

Thank Adrian S
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your kind review it really is appreciated, always nice to get good feed back. Regards Margaret

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For many years we got our fish 'n chips from a chippie in Hayle. When the owners retired we tried various places (?) to find the same quality and enjoyed the search. We never had any reason to complain about the food we had from...More

Thank MichaelWilliam1903
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely review, fully appreciated great to hear, also lovely to see you again, do hope you will keep calling. Many thanks. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying in Marazion for the week and decided to get a takeaway of Fish and Chips. I had the haddock option, which was reminiscent of a takeaway near my house up north. A lot of tourists like to come here because of the...More

Thank Ted C
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, always good to get feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lovely fish and chips here one wet and windy Wednesday. The batter was lovely as were the chips, the service was also great.

Thank Bethan T
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, always appreciated, sorry about the weather!

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We always call here for tea when we are in Cornwall, the fish and chips are so nice, the batter is light and crispy and they are so tasty. We had Cod and chips and also a Haddock and chips and both were really nice....More

Thank J G
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time, and leaving us such a lovely review, it's always nice to be appreciated. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cornwall. Kind regards.

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We all enjoyed fish and chips from here, eaten on the beach with a lovely view of St Michael's Mount (where we had spent a day). Would recommend.

Thank Pleasure2holiday
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we aim to please, do call again.

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Rather anaemic chips without a lot of flavour or quantity. Sausages weren't a lot better. Be better if they stuck to just selling ice cream

5  Thank HungryhippoCornwall
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your unpleasant review, as you APPEAR to be local! Face to face complaint would have been more satisfactory and constructive, sorry can't please everyone (mostly we do) but there is no pleasing some people!!!

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Love this place - great food and lovely staff ! we coming down mid Sept to 20 Oct- when are you closing for season?

Thank clare190277
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind reviews & support, we will be open September, and maybe into October, do hope you will call again.

Reviewed 14 August 2017

had piping hot chips sausage and 2 pineapple fritters they were perfect top fish and chip shop which was very very busy

Thank christopher p
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind review, and yes very busy at the moment which is great, do hope you will call again , we do our best to please.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cornish Kitchen
960 reviews
.21 km away
The Kings Arms
655 reviews
.30 km away
Godolphin Arms Restaurant
1,832 reviews
.22 km away
Philps Famous Pasties
233 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Michael's Mount
3,677 reviews
.94 km away
Out of the Blue Gallery
35 reviews
.26 km away
Marazion Marsh
50 reviews
.07 km away
All Saints' Church Marazion
25 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KarCoop
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 0ANGELA0 | Reviewed this property |
Last year it closed for the season the last week in September (the exact day depends upon what food stocks they have left)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Description
Take Away only
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing