We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fish and Anchor Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
+44 1386 40374
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (51 reviews)
“mixed grill” (18 reviews)
“liver” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 476 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Delicious generous portions served by attentive staff. Smart and pristine pub. A definite cut-above the usual standard of pub food.. We had the varied Christmas lunch menu, but the usual menu was also available. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough. Most definitely a cut-above...More

Thank Margaret H
Reviewed 2 days ago

Went for the Christmas lunch with friends. Huge disappointment, large part of turkey meals including roast potatoes appeared to have been reheated from previous day. Majority of rib eye steak was grisle so in edible. None of us would go back there to eat again.

Thank hills314
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there tonight for a birthday celebration. Food terrible. Gammon and lasagne over cooked. One meal (for a diabetic) completely missed off. Staff very friendly and helpful but taking 3 meals off the price did nothing to appease a ruined evening.More

Thank tanned_and_happy351
Jack P, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear reviewer, first of all I can only apologise for the circumstances surrounding your group booking on Friday evening. As I'm sure you're aware of, our food is cooked to order from fresh produce, and although it is rare and we try our best to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a table of four, for Sunday Lunch the staff were very welcoming and efficient the food was very good and well presented we could not fault this Inn and hope to go back when we are in the area next year.More

1  Thank anne22e
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and felt welcomed by our lovely, friendly staff. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the area and look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heard great reviews so gave it a try. Excellent Sunday lunch, friendly staff & fast service. Our bill worked out to be about £18 for two courses with a drink which is good value. Will definitely be going back!More

1  Thank Dan E
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and for trying us after hearing other great reviews. We are so pleased that you enjoyed both your visit and the food. Thank you once again for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review, we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been for numerous lunches and evening meals and always found good service and a great menu choice. The staff are very pleasant and helfpful even when very busy. Lovely riverside setting.

1  Thank MIKE W
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! It is so lovely when our visitors take the time to write a nice and positive review. We very much appreciate your regular custom and thank you very much for making us one of your favourite choices.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this lunch easily via email and the lady who organised it was polite and helpful. The pub is in a beautiful setting on the river and I look forward to returning in the Summer as the beer garden looks good! The staff were...More

1  Thank Josie L
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for choosing the Fish and Anchor for your special occasion. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit and are so glad to have been part of your special day. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

My wife and I have been visiting this pub for lunchtime meals, Sunday roasts and evening meals for several months now, and can honestly say that we have never been disappointed with any aspect of the pub. All of our guests have made positive remarks...More

1  Thank causerjohn857
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, we really, really appreciate your kind comments. The staff all genuinely care about our customers and ensuring that their visit lives up to what it should be. Thank you for bringing guests with you and we are happy to hear that they have...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday night, without booking, hoping to be able to get a table as it was early and there was only 3 of us. Plenty of tables were already full, or reserved, which is always a good sign. The welcome was friendly,...More

2  Thank mysteri0usgirl03
Karen P, Owner at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your really lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed both the service, the restaurant itself and the food. We try hard to ensure that our very valued guests have a pleasant experience when they visit and it makes...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I have never used trip advisor but after yet another poor experience at this Pub I thought it was time to start. I have no idea why I thought it would be any better this time. As a group of 4 adults, we initially planned...More

1  Thank WorcsReview
Jack P, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, I would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you received this weekend when you visited The Fish and Anchor. I am grateful that as a group of 4 you decided to come to us, however I am equally disappointed...More

Nearby Restaurants
The Coach and Horses
32 reviews
2.15 km away
The Vineyard
17 reviews
3.28 km away
The Bell at Salford Priors
128 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Offenham Maypole
8 reviews
1.36 km away
Moyfield Riding School
5 reviews
2.13 km away
Saint Leonard Church
11 reviews
4.00 km away
The Regal Cinema Evesham
895 reviews
4.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
11 January 2017|
Response from VILLA77 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know you would need to contact them direct.
jack k
5 April 2015|
Response from Kevin D | Property representative |
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$33
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, View, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Evesham  >  Offenham
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 40374
  • E-mail
The Fish and Anchor in Offenham has been under new ownership since May 2014. The Fish and Anchor is the place to come if you are looking for a friendly pub with great homemade, fresh and local food at good prices. The Fish and Anchor is fronted by the River Avon, the inside has been refurbished to a high standard, outside there is a lovely large sunny beer garden with plenty of space for children. There is also a paddock offering electric hook up for tourers and camping. The Fish and Anchor is a great place to meet up with friends with a glass of wine, in front of the roaring log fires on a cold winters day, or a glass of something chilled in the garden on warm summer evenings. We have a function room available for private parties, meetings or get togethers with large groups. Come along and enjoy a friendly welcome, excellent food and great drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing