We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Princess Margaret Way | Aberavon Beach, Port Talbot SA12 6QW, Wales
+44 1639 882121
Website
Today
09:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 527: English reviews
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous food, worth every penny. Good menu, something for everyone. Quick service. Friendly staff (apart from one waitress, I saw her name on her apron, but I won't name drop as that's not fare.) But she was blunt, quite rude and looked like she'd rather be anywhere else than at work!! But over all, a fabulous cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Always worth paying a visit (if you can get a table). Staff are friendly and helpful, any food or dessert I have ever ordered has been lovely & there's a fab range of ice creams to choose from 👍

Helpful?
Thank WelshLady75x
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

Thankyou for the positive review, we hope that you find your food and desserts equally fab on your next visit to us! - Best Regards More 

Gorseinon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've returned to this seafront cafe after it's gone from a 1 rating to now finally a 5 Must say £5.95 for a child's meal which was 1 sausage chips peas and squash was a little bit expensive especially if you have more than 1 child I think £4.00 is quite enough as it was a small portion to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank dollie20
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

Thankyou Dollie for the constructive criticism. I understand that taking children out for food can work out quite expensive sometimes, but I personally feel the children's meals at Remo's; only £5.50 for a good bowl of homemade Spaghetti Bolognese or an 8 inch handstretched peperoni pizza, for example which include a drink, is very reasonable. More 

Newbury
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a very nice area and so the costs are reflected in the prices. We only had coffee and a millionaires shortbread. It was brought out to us by a very sweet waitress. There is an ice cream bar which sells a huge range of flavours and gelato. Very tasty. It's good but not especially cheap

Helpful?
Thank TheHarve
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After our first visit in 2016 we decided to go back to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and so booked to ensure a table - and a good job we did as it was very busy!!! There were a range of customers from a group of girls planning a holiday to families and colder couples - a great variety showing that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

Thankyou Andrew for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! It is lovely to hear how your return visit to us did not disappoint! We will make sure to put the trout on special again, as all the feedback on it was excellent - Regards More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remos has always been a favourite place of mine but has recently declined rather sharply in the quality of the food produced. On a number of occasions my order has been cold, incorrect or inedible. The increased price does not reflect the quality. Would recommend just for coffee, Remos needs to remember it's origins as a beach cafe and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt the need to air your disappointment online rather than directly to us in person. We constantly strive to delivery beautiful, fresh, quality meals to our customers every single day. All of our food is freshly cooked to order by a team of fully qualified chefs - not by have-a-go teenagers, and the general feedback is that... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great choice of ice cream - reasonably priced and in a nice location right on the sea front next to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

We are very proud of our homemade selection of icecream and is wonderful to hear such positive feedback! Thankyou More 

Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderfull location .Good food and coffee break with indoor and outdoor seating ice cream for the children

Helpful?
Thank Rhys H
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Adults are also welcome to enjoy our freshly made icecream! More 

Abergavenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoy visiting Remos! Had the penne pasta dish, my boyfriend had the cheese and bacon burger and my mum had the big kahuna burger and they all tasted soooo good! I was recommended the creme brûlée cappuccino and it didn't disappoint. Can't leave here without trying the ice creams...my favourite is a banana and caramel ice cream sundae. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank clarkeae
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time at Remo's on your visit to us. If you enjoy the burgers here, I'd recommend our Chili Cheese Burger to you; the homecooked chili is spicy and delicious - probably my personal favourite item on the menu! We hope to see you soon - Regards More 

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We cycled from Cwmavon to Aberafan this morning, the weather was amazing. The srafront was quite busy ar 12:15pm The children wanted ice cream and I fancied a latte, so we called here and my husband eent inside to order whilst I stayed outside with the bikes. The children were out within minutes, but my husband didn't return with my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blodynafan
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this review

The weather was incredible, and thousands of people came to the seafront on the weekend. There were very many coffees to be made on both the Saturday and Sunday and we all worked extremely hard. Customers were notified that they may experience a delay and surely could not expect the normal speed of service that they'd receive during normal British... More 

Travellers who viewed cafe remo's also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Cwmafan, Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to cafe remo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$19
Cuisine
Italian, Cafe, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princess Margaret Way | Aberavon Beach, Port Talbot SA12 6QW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Neath Port Talbot  >  Port Talbot
  • Phone Number: +44 1639 882121
Description
Family run cafe`, coffeeshop, restaurant, and icecream parlour. 100 seats inside 100 outside, fantastic beachfront location with spectacular sunsets on a daily basis.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of cafe remo's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
hertfordshire
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from cafe remo's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?