We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tree Tops

Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach | Anantara Lawana, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly SkyHug Restaurant)
Name/address in local language
+66 77 960 333
Website
Today
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,128: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

What a great place to have dinner! You get to sit in a private tree house overlooking the ocean, a spectacular setting. The food was really good but slightly overpriced. The staff are incredibly friendly. I would recommend this to all but it is quite pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit with us at the Tree Tops. I was grateful to know you enjoyed the experience with us especially the table arrangement, the winning food offering and the level of service from the team. Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we certainly look forward of having... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a table for 6pm here hoping to catch a glimpse of the sunset ... didn't happen as it was on the other side unfortunately. The table we were shown to was very private with a lovely view, the staff are so friendly and polite which was nice however the menu is very overpriced with not much choice at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank FKW_xo
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear FKW_xo Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your experience at the Tree Tops. We certainly appreciate such a nice review and delighted to know that you have enjoyed the ambiance and the level of service provided from the team, moreover your kind observation about the food offering has been communicated with Executive Chef... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided to come here on our honeymoon for a little treat. We had high expectations due to the popularity of this restaurant, good reviews and also the price of the meal...you'd think if they charged premium price, the food would be of premium quality too - AND IT WAS! This place exceeded our expectations 100%. We got dropped off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yit Jing Y
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Yit Jing Thank you for choosing Tree Tops to celebrate your honeymoon and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your visit. I was truly delighted to read that you had a memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed the candlelight menu with 5 courses and 5 wines pairing, the unique table and seating arrangement... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is just too expensive and pricy for what you're getting. Quite a poor view, only ok food. But the staff was friendly and delivered great service. Wouldn't spend my money here again.

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your visit at the Tree Tops. Whilst it was our pleasure to have you us our guest, I do apologize if we did not meet your expectation on this occasion, your comment was taken on board and has been shared with our Executive Chef, rest... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food, great service, very tasty cocktails. Very nice presentation of dishes. Great view during sunset

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Tania Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit with us at the Tree Tops. I was grateful to know you enjoyed the experience with us especially the great food, great service, tasty cocktails and the unique setting and arrangement. Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall a nice idea, set within the Anantara Lawana resort if you're a resident it seems sensible to at least give it a try. Service is attentive and knowledgeable, two sittings at 6 and 9pm. Food is okay, wine pairings are well matched. Pricey in comparison to other high end choices, compounded by the additional 17% added for service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Paula Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us at the Tree Tops. I was pleased to learn that you had wonderful time with us. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our... More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to this place with high expectations, cause we read a lot of this restaurant! Indeed the place is extraordinary and wonderful! The menue is small, without Thai dishes! So we decided for starters and fish main course! The starters were delicious, as we had yellow fin tuna and beef tartar! Bread was self made and the choices of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mpilot59
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear mpilot59 Thank you for the comment in Tripadvisor, our guest feedback is important to improve our service. It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the yellow fin tuna, beef tartar homemade bread and the food offering from chef. We understand we didn't meet your expectation in terms of dining timing and we feel sorry for that,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place really should have it all. It's a location to die for with the tables all set in their own little tree house. It's a completely magical place for a romantic dinner. The staff were lovely as they were throughout the whole resort (if you didn't know this is the top end restaurant of the Anantara Lawana) It's very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Kevin A We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Tree Tops and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the wine pairing from degustation menu, the level of service from the team and the unique setting amount the tree. Your comments towards... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view here is second to none. My girlfriend and I were booked in for Valentine's Day and it was an amazing experience. 5 courses, each paired with a wine. The wines were amazing and our waiter was very knowledgeable about them food and wine. When he noticed that my girlfriend wasn't really liking one of the courses, he immediately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear Scott J Thank you for choosing Tree Tops to celebrating Valentine’s Day and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was truly delighted to read that you had a memorable dinner experience with us and that you enjoyed the Valentine’s set menu with 5 courses and 5 wines pairing, the unique table and seating arrangement as... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic dinner there. Everything including the waIter taking us through the selection of salts that were on offer to accompany each course. Huge selection of wines and drinks of which we had slightly more thanour share! Enjoiyed it sdo much we re-booked for the following two nights and each occasion was as good as the last. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 313131Melvyn
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at Tree Tops, responded to this review

Dear 313131Melvyn Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your visit at the Tree Tops, one only 1 visit but 3 visits during your vacation. I was truly delighted to read that you had a memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed the fine food from culinary team, the most unique seating arrangement,... More 

Travellers who viewed Tree Tops also viewed

 

Been to Tree Tops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$26 - US$71
Cuisine
European, International, Contemporary, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Monday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Thursday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Friday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Saturday
18:00 - 20:45
21:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach | Anantara Lawana, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly SkyHug Restaurant)
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui  >  Bophut  >  Chaweng
  • Phone Number: +66 77 960 333
Description
This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tree Tops and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baku, Azerbaijan
3 months ago
Tralee, Ireland
5 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Tree Tops staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?