We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulls Head

€€ - €€€, British,
Church Hill, Wolvey LE10 3LB, England
+44 1455 221100
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (4 reviews)
“curry” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Hill, Wolvey LE10 3LB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness you guys have turned the bulls head around due to the blue pig going rapidly down the pan, foods delicious, service is quick , staff are friendly , the pub is clean. 10/10!

Thank Lou S
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review! I'm extremely glad that you have enjoyed your visit here to us! See you again very soon. Rob

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We go to the Bull every Sunday for late lunch. We have never had to complain about anything, the foods great, served hot and comes out quickly . Nothings too much trouble for the staff who are always courteous and friendly. We would highly recommend...More

Thank Jackie S
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review!! I'm so glad that you enjoy our food and service! Its always great to hear feedback and appreciate your time to write a review for us!! See you again on Sunday!! Rob

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The front of the pub is so much better and inviting. The staff were courteous and polite. The food was extremely good value for money. We have seen so many landlords come and go over the years. We will be returning.

Thank Jane L
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hello! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm extremely pleased that you like our new beer garden! I'm glad you enjoyed both our service and food! See you again soon!! Many thanks Rob

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Under new management the lads are doing a great job good beer and excellent food Will definitely return

Thank Michael C
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you so much for giving us a review! I'm glad you enjoy the beer and food!! See you again soon!! Rob

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great lunch, very accommodating and also very nice staff. We originally planned to go to the blue pig, however after an encounter with an extremely rude lady (the owner) we decided on the Bulls head . Thanks Guys

Thank Mark S
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to us! It always great to hear that the team here are doing everything they can to make your visit a good one! See you again soon. Rob

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The Bulls Head had a great atmosphere and was very welcoming team. We had a good size Sunday lunch and a lovely dessert. The staff team made our afternoon. We sat outside in the sunshine on the all new seating area. The design is great...More

Thank MR_MITCHELL
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much to take the time to give us a review! It was a pleasure to serve you and your friends yesterday afternoon! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us and looking forward to seeing you again. Many thanks. Rob

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very pleasant welcome and seemed fairly busy with diners. Obviously has regulars which is a good sign. Quality food served well and helpful pleasant serving staff. Fair value for food. Drinks as ever.

Thank Delighted_Client2014
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Many thanks for your kind review! Our new menu will be re-launched on the 9th November 2016! We try to keep our specials board extensive for our customers as well with a wide variety! Hopefully see you again soon!! Many thanks again. Rob

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We go to this restaurant two or three times a week and can honestly say we have had fantastic meals every time whether just two of us or parties of eight. The staff are helpful and the chef is always prepared to vary his menu...More

Thank Joyce P
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely review!! I'm glad that we have managed to give you a great meal and excellent service during your visits! Cant wait to see you again! See you soon. Rob

Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is my second visit to the Bull's Head, Wolvey, in three weeks and it won't be my last. Before my first visit it had been years since I had last visited. On both occasions the meal, staff and service were second to none. The...More

Thank Janet B
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review!! I'm very pleased that we met your needs and expectations for your meal! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Again many thanks! Rob

Reviewed 8 August 2016

It has been many years since I last ate at The Bull's Heads, but thought it would make a change and it was most enjoyable. Although midweek, it was fairly busy and as it was a very warm day all the windows and doors were...More

1  Thank Margaret F
Rob E, General Manager at Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Many thanks for your review!! It is greatly appreciated! Looking forward to seeing you here again soon! Again Many Thanks Rob

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
1,036 reviews
3.07 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
1,287 reviews
4.14 km away
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
552 reviews
4.41 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
1,363 reviews
5.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pesto at the Axe And Compass
902 reviews
1.23 km away
The White Lion
165 reviews
3.94 km away
The Sycamores
58 reviews
4.49 km away
The Blue Pig
470 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Virtual Flight Experience
130 reviews
1.13 km away
Burbage Airport Taxis
5 reviews
5.29 km away
High Cross Hovercraft
33 reviews
6.07 km away
Concordia Theatre
101 reviews
6.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bulls Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Television
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 17:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Hill, Wolvey LE10 3LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wolvey
  • Phone Number: +44 1455 221100
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing