We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mops and Brooms

€€ - €€€, British,
Rowley Lane, Borehamwood WD6 5PD, England
+44 20 8953 1291
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
“rump steak” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
Rowley Lane, Borehamwood WD6 5PD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mops & Brooms is in my opinion the best pub/restaurant in NW London/South Herts. The menu has something for everyone including children. There is no loud music or a multitude of tv’s showing any sports, and therefore has a charming and old fashioned perfect atmosphere...More

Thank jeffnorthlondon
MopsandBrooms_Herts, General Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

WOW!!! jeffnorthlondon thank you for an amazing review, it is so lovely to receive lovely feedback when a guest has been to the pub. We very much look forward to seeing you again and I will pass on your comments to the team. thanks again!!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd been to Elstree Studios during the day and wanted somewhere to round off the day with a nice meal. The Mops and Brooms certainly fit the bill. Only about 2 miles from the studio, it has ample parking, very nice food and great service...More

Thank BigBri24
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food is always good here and service is very warm and friendly. Been with friends and their kids who always find something to eat and all the food is tasty and good pub grub.

Thank Nixcab
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review - we glad you enjoy our visits at the Mops, we shall pass your kind comments to our Team Kind Regards Thea

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my motorcycling mate always enjoy riding over here,anytime of year,whether chilling outside over the summer months enjoying fish and chips and a drink! Today was no exception.I had the delicious Sunday roast beef lunch which was absolutely delicious with a well presented plethora...More

Thank Graham S
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Graham S It was nice to see you both again on Sunday and very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Having a roast this time of year to warm you up was definitely right choice as this cold weather is here for...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Nice local for a Quick meal. Does the job type eatery. Nothing special but good service and edible food

Thank amberb2803
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Good pub food inside and out side seating play area for kids horses in fields behind pub staff very nice and reasonable prices nice place for family

Thank markpoppy
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Went for a family meal Had a great time Good was really good Atmosphere lovely Cosy in winter and the garden is great use of space especially for childrenMore

Thank janine15frost
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Janine15frost Thank you so much for you review, I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to seeing you when the weather is a little better so you can make full use of our garden. We wish...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Because we have enjoyed the Mops & Brooms on many previous occasions, I might have brushed off this poor experience as just a rare off-day had it not been for the manager’s combative attitude. At lunchtime, pub restaurants can usually be relied upon to provide...More

Thank MrAndrewHaynes
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear MrAndrewHaynes I do apologise about your disappointing visit here with us. Can I please ask you to contact me directly via email to mopsandbrooms.borehamwood@mcmullens.co.uk so we can try correct the bad visit that you had. Kind Regards Thea

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Food is ok, drinks slightly overpriced. Not the most lively in the pub area but clean and tidy so ok for a quiet drink.More

Thank dave22012
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi Dave22012 Thank you for your review, you are right the pub can be quiet depending on what time you come in. For example Monday and Tuesday are generally our quiet days as well as week days between 3-6pm however anybody wanting to come during...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here and we enjoyed the experience. Good food, efficient service, great value and a nice pub-like ambience. There is also outside seating when the weather is nice. We're not from Boremwood but noticed quite a few locals which seemed...More

Thank A-More-Excellent-Way
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear The-Royal-Road Thank you for your kind feedback, it’s nice that people like you take time to write about your experience. We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit here at The Mops and Brooms. We shall pass your comments to...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
228 reviews
.71 km away
Travelodge Borehamwood
418 reviews
.88 km away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
969 reviews
.88 km away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
1,058 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Domino's Borehamwood
17 reviews
1.59 km away
Studio Cafe
8 reviews
.85 km away
Spice Garden
71 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
MegaJump Trampoline Park
114 reviews
1.00 km away
Mops & Brooms - Borehamwood
35 reviews
.51 km away
Elstree Studio
14 reviews
1.46 km away
The Ark Theatre
9 reviews
.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kerrie W
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MopsandBrooms_Herts | Property representative |
11;30 TILL 23;00 sat and 11;30 till 22;30 Sundays food is served every day from 12;00 till 21;00 thank you
Michael S
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MopsandBrooms_Herts | Property representative |
Hi Michael - all kids are welcome to play area - but need to be supervised by parents - Kind Regards Thea
7 November 2015|
Response from MopsandBrooms_Herts | Property representative |
we are doing Christmas Day Lunch £48.95 per person this need to be pre booked and deposit paid please contact us directly on 020 8953 1291 to book we also doing Christmas Fayre menu during December (excluding Christmas Day... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rowley Lane, Borehamwood WD6 5PD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Borehamwood
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8953 1291
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Stay in the know!
Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Aurillac.
Join TripAdvisor