We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DOOlittle's restaurant + bar

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
North Side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
+1 758-451-4974
Website
Today
08:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed right in Marigot bay so Doolittle's was convenient. It was not consistent though. At times the service was good other times you couldn't find a waitress. The pizzas are great waited a while,but it was delicious. Another time I ordered a chicken sandwich which was awful very dry. The cocktails are delicious. They also have live music some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roaeann G
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best thing they got going here is the atomosphere and setting. In my mind, very little good can be said for this restaurant. Very expensive, for both food and drinks, lousy service, expect to wait a long time to be waited on and to be served. As a customer, I was treated with indifference and with no personality. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Dear Tom There are over 12 excellent restaurants to choose from in the bay. If you are going to give a review that would help us fix the problems that you encountered then please consider this. Please let us know in detail why you were treated with indifference ? Why was your service lousey ? Who was your server ?... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just popped over for a bite to eat at lunch. We had a burger and a chicken roti. The burger was really salty and at £15 for each main was not very good value for money. The Chicken curry in the roti was mainly curry paste and the side salad was limp. Great views from the restaurant which is extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank DannyNeal
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Dear Danny. I really do not think my beautiful restaurant is as tired as you are. Obviously on a cruise ship and you should realize we are an island and costs because of taxation and importation taxes this island is certainly not cheap. The $US IS STRONG AGAINST MOST CURRENCIES NOW. as much as I would like to apologize for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to wait ages and ages for our meal and was really disappointed. Some of the food was not very nice and there was no ambience to the place at all. I suppose the name is just a gimic because the Doolittle film was filmed there. There are better places to eat

Helpful?
Thank judy w
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Dear Judy. As disappointing as it was for you, it is more disappointing for us that you cannot string a few words together to send an intelligent review. " we had to wait ages for a meal and was disappointed". It would be more intelligent of you to say what particularly was not nice that disappointed you, who your server... More 

Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We ordered conch fritters and the catch of the day; both quick dishes to prepare. We waited almost an hour after ordering before we finally got the attention of one of the employees inquiring where our food was. She thought we had already been served...She then went to the kitchen and came back out informing us it would only be... More 

Helpful?
Thank kuzniaksq
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

I apologize sir/ madam. Did you happen to catch the name of the manageress or waitress that I might be able to follow this through please. The prices unfortunately are set by government taxes which are high. If you are still on island I would be happy to give you a complimentary meal. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sub par food and poorer service. It took an hour to get a pizza made. Would not recommend eating here but the hotel is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Deven D
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

I am sorry Deven. I can only imagine that we were packed out as usual. If you are still here please make yourself known to me. More 

Riverside, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were on a cruise and took a trip to Marigot Bay, which was beautiful. We decided to go over to Doolittles for a quick lunch,which was a big mistake.I usually don't like to give a bad review,but it was a bad experience. There was only about five tables occupied,mostly from the ship.We could not get waited on,and when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie R
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Not so Dear Connie I'd expect nothing less ( gross exaggeration) from an irate cruise ship passenger who doesn't give themselves time ( normally allows themselves 15-30 minutes) and wants everything in a rush. Next time you may consider staying on your cruise ship, thereby, us not being subjected to your unbearable manners and lies. More 

scotia ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

DOOlittles makes the best rum punch on the island, you buy you get the second for free. We had a quick lunch of hamburgers and fries and of course rum punch. The food was good and the price was real bad.

Helpful?
Thank 12302
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Thank you 123. Yes indeed the best rum punches on island. Burgers great too. Not cheap st Lucia, high import taxes and vat put paid to that. So sorry, I hope the rum punch eased the pain More 

Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This restauirant specializes in cooking on a hot lava rock, right at your table. The food was great, but the service needs improving.

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Thank you Timothy. Sorry your experience wasn't as perfect as it could have been. Our main problem is that sometimes diners come in all at once and for a short while puts pressure on the waiting team. My apologies, am happy that you enjoyed your food though. More 

Waterport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Marigot bay to have lunch at Doolittle . Great food Beautiful surroundings. Private areas available for group gatherings in bar area,

Helpful?
Thank chaplin14011
David S, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review

Thank you Chaplin. More 

Travellers who viewed DOOlittle's restaurant + bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to DOOlittle's restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$37
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, International
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: North Side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Castries Quarter  >  Marigot Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 758-451-4974
Description
DOOlittle's restaurant + bar aims to create a menu that pleases all palates with locally sourced, seasonal and sustainable ingredients creating a reciprocal partnership with the island's farmers and food suppliers. Our menu reflects international selections infused with a Saint Lucian twist and cooking methods. Our philosophy is to create a dining experience that provides delicious food served by professionals who share the love for gathering around a table and enjoying one's company over food and drink.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DOOlittle's restaurant + bar and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DOOlittle's restaurant + bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?