We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Aragosta

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 84085 Costa Rei, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
+39 070 991118
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon 18:00 - 00:00
Tue - Sun 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Cosy location, super friendly people, specialized on sea food which is really extraordinary. However, very good non sea food is available, too. We can highly recommend the appetizers which are not only tasty but very beautiful arranged. The owner is Swiss and always has a good tip what to eat including dishes which are not on the menu. Kids are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andre K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

I would recommend you book a table at this wonderful establishment and we enjoyed our first meal and returned two nights later to not be disappointed again! Lovely leafy setting if you are fortunate enough to get an outside table with a menu to please everyone. We ordered the buffalo mozzarella and rocket starter which apart from tasting amazing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 806giles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Outstanding spaghetti bottarga vongole, aragostine and fritto misto. Sig. Max always attentive with fine service and high quality foods. Wines are good although would prefer some higher end white wines. After bad experiences around the corner, this was a great find. Will always come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilikeverymuch
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2015

Staff was pleasant and precise. Everything we taste was delicious. I recommend all fish food. Home made pasta was delicious too.

Helpful?
Thank Hana217
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2015

Entered restaurant..... no greeting, eventually seated and hand to wait 20 minutes before drinks order taken. The staff walked around like zombies with no urgency or care! Food was average at best and seriously overpriced. The restaurant needs more staff, and an attitude adjustment.

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the evening. I am also sorry to see that you start your career as a reviewer speaking ill of us and so little truthful. The restaurant exists in Costa Rei for over 40 years and has always been a successful restaurant. This is... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2015

we had to wait to enter. even though tables eventually became vacant, the personnel didn't care to clean them for the new visitors. Instead they preferred to clean one large table and stick me and my wife together with another couple too share it, barely moving one part of the table off. thus romantic element for both couples was effectively... More 

Helpful?
Thank m5runner
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015

one of the reasons i give highest marks to a restaurant is when it gives me ideas on how to improve or modify dishes, I already do by myself. this happened with the grilled pulpo on potato cream at L'aragosta. If you like seafood, don't miss it. nice place, the only drawback: there is no real section for non-smokers when... More 

Helpful?
Thank DomenicoM333
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We visited this resturant which is based in the main town of Costa Rei on Saturday night. We were seated quickly and offered an aperitif while we viewed the menu. The menu is mainly fish, but as its a fish restaurant it's what you'd expect! We started with a fish salad which was full of mussels, clams, octopus etc and... More 

Helpful?
Thank D&D_Holiday_feedback
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thanks for the wonderful review, we are happy that you spent a nice evening , it was a pleasure to take care of you and satisfy you at best. We want to believe that you had a good stay in Costa Rei and we hope to see you again soon Best regards, Max More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2015

We were seated immediately and I cannot fault the staff really as they were all friendly and attentive. However, there were a few factors which contributed towards my low rating and unfortunately mean I would not recommend this Restuarant. - the waiter brought me a bottle of coke and a bottle of table water but gave me only one glass.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-Louise87
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the steak and lamb . I want you to know that if you had expressed your disappointment when you were at the table we would have taken steps to fix the problem immediately , the steaks are not all the same and it can happen that... More 

essex england
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2015

Ate twice here and had excellent meals. The restaurant caters mainly to German tourists with a sprinkling of other nationalities. Reasonably priced but a bit more expensive than other restaurants in this area. Friendly staff. The only drawback is the setting which is in a rather bland boring part of the Costa Rei development. Not near the beach and lacking... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham1EssexEngland
Max S, Proprietario at L'Aragosta, responded to this review

Dear Graham1E Thank you very much for your review, and I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your evening. More 

Travellers who viewed L'Aragosta also viewed

 
Costa Rei, Muravera
 

Been to L'Aragosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
18:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 20, 84085 Costa Rei, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sardinia  >  Province of Cagliari  >  Muravera  >  Costa Rei
  • Phone Number: +39 070 991118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Aragosta staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?