We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fish Pot

Shermans | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
+1 246-439-3000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish pot” (512 reviews)
“risotto” (25 reviews)
“king prawns” (26 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shermans | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have visited the Fish Pot before on a previous visit to the island. That was for lunch but this thing me we had dinner. There were 3 of us. From the minute we stepped in the door it was fantastic. We were greeted warmly...More

Thank GregoryVII
moondance2010, Owner at The Fish Pot, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for visiting. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed yesterday

Fabulous food in a fab location. Only complaint is they no longer do the heart stopper breakfast so if you want a full English it has to be ordered as sides which gets pricey. Omelette was very good thoughMore

Thank Paula M
moondance2010, Owner at The Fish Pot, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for your review. After many years of the same breakfast menu, we decided this year to try something different and create a new breakfast menu with more healthy choices. To those reading this, we look forward to welcoming you to The Fish Pot for...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival we were tersely greeted, shown to a table when we said we had booked one by the beach side we just got told this is your table, although 2 other tables were empty. We were given menus but not told what the catch...More

1  Thank 1266ali
moondance2010, Owner at The Fish Pot, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for letting us know about your Fish Pot experience. Please accept our apologies for all that you felt could have been better. We hope one day you do find it within yourself to give us another try.

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stopped off for lunch got seated next to the ocean and food was delicious. Can't wait to go again! Definitely worth a visit.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

After traveling for 20 hours to arrive in Speightstown on a Sunday night we were looking for a place near our beach house for dinner. The Fish Pot was close and had open air seating. At first I was concerned we were underdressed but we...More

Thank Christine T
moondance2010, Owner at The Fish Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for dining with us. Andrea has been with us for 17 years. When she first arrived, she was quiet and as green as they come. 17 years later, we consider her as a roll model employee and simply a very friendly individual...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day A must for anyone visiting the island Will certainly go back

Thank Dian P
moondance2010, Owner at The Fish Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for dining with us. First week back open and looking forward to a happy sunny winter with lots of snow birds. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited tonight with my family , our first time here although we had previously stayed at The Atlantis a few years ago . The location/style of the restaurant is just beautiful , amazing setting and ambience . We started the evening sat in a very...More

Thank replay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Joined The Fish Pot for lunch with some friends who were visiting the island. Location and view is beautiful. The interior of the restaurant could do with some work in my opinion. Service was friendly and attentive and the food was acceptable. Working in the...More

Thank Stefon B
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Fish Pot is one of my overall favorites on the island. The catch of the day is always a deligthfull surprise. You can pretty much order anything on the menu and you will enjoy it. Busines lunch with great view anf excellent food. To complete...More

Thank JDBedoya
Reviewed 7 September 2017

On par on price with other restaurants.. food was good but it was our first night and as you can imagine we were very tired

Thank louisetweed
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Island Plates
444 reviews
2.65 km away
Mullins Restaurant & Beach
373 reviews
4.18 km away
Catch 22
26 reviews
6.34 km away
Catch 22
5 reviews
6.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Speartime Luxury Charters
35 reviews
1.18 km away
Edmo Watersports
21 reviews
1.09 km away
R&R Cruising Day Tours
313 reviews
.90 km away
What' SUP Barbados
70 reviews
.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Desiree R
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from raymondj276 | Reviewed this property |
Better restaurants and locations for such a celebration . Not special enough and expensive for what is provided.
2
Votes
kags0104
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from moondance2010 | Property representative |
Hi We accept Visa or MasterCard - and cash. We do not accept American Express. Thanks Andrew
1
Vote
chelriela
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Steve W | Reviewed this property |
Great place and great food , prices are reasonable the setting is superb 😎
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shermans | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Saint Peter Parish  >  Speightstown
  • Phone Number: +1 246-439-3000
Description
Fantastic restaurant overlooking the sea, with excellent lobster. Can't believe no-one has reviewed it before!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing