We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apsara Samudra

Waverley House, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
+1 246-420-5454
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (44 reviews)
“curry” (74 reviews)
“naan” (28 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Waverley House, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 824 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

4 of us went for dinner. I chose the Chicken Tikka Masala and asked for the mild version. Came with Basmati Rice. Also ordered a Keema Naan Bread. I've been here 3 times before and always enjoyed the food. This time however, it wasn't great....More

Thank Angie G
Reviewed yesterday

Have eaten here several times. The last being in September. The seem to have stopped serving Thai food and only serve Indian now. I'm not sure why. The meal I had wasn't very inspiring though to be honest I chose a dish with cream in...More

Thank BajanDreamer
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were expecting amazing food! What we got was good, but not great... I guess our expectation were too high, plenty options in their menus (maybe that could be the problem) service was a little confusing in the beginning, but got better as people started...More

Thank Clausher
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked on-line in advance of our holiday to Barbados and requested a sea-side table. Our expectation of the sea view was not disappointed but as mentioned in a previous review, the service was extremely slow. The quality of the curry was average. We ordered...More

Thank Colin H
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A lot of thought has been put into setting up this restaurant. With the decor, location, menu and staffing. The food was very good genuine, authentic, mainly Punjabi cooking. Minced lamb with minted peas, chicken samosas and bean dhal that is very difficult to get...More

Thank Julia R
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had read rave reviews about this restaurant and were very excited to try it. The ambiance is perfection. It seems like they took great care in selecting every item in the restaurant. There were a few problems with our visit. The service was incredibly...More

Thank arianamitchell120
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this restaurant twice and it is beautiful, the food is gorgeous and the setting is just beautiful. The waiting staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you. A must do whilst in Barbados

Thank mcclay84
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The owner came out to meet us. She was lovely and is from the UK. Thr food was amazing and very tastey! 5 star!

Thank Shyamal R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decor, attention to detail, dinnerware, setting by the sea - categorically five star plus plus - no question about it. Worth a visit for those items alone. Food is however average - I have Asian heritage and although well cooked - the chef ruins the...More

Thank Kilo56
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here one evening last week and were hugely disappointed. Upon arrival we were asked to sit in the waiting area for a table, there were approx only 6 tables of diners in the restaurant and we were left waiting for at least 10...More

Thank l0ren401
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Happy Days Cafe
519 reviews
.58 km away
Harlequin Restaurant
2,093 reviews
.08 km away
Stream
204 reviews
.47 km away
Castaways Bar & Grill
666 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dover Beach
1,324 reviews
.68 km away
Ride The Tide Surf School
429 reviews
.74 km away
Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
406 reviews
.94 km away
Tiki Bar
160 reviews
1.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pamela M
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jo Jo Q | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes smart shorts. It's too hot for trousers really.
0
Votes
cottontail_10
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from indiandancer | Property representative |
Dear Cottontail, Thank you so much for reaching out to us. Due to the age of the building which houses the restaurant and the fact that the main beam on the ground floor runs above the bathrooms, we are unable to widen the... More
1
Vote
farahhasan84
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gill S | Reviewed this property |
The prices were in BBDs we paid total $240 BDs for drinks and 3 courses for 2 people
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 02:00
Monday
18:00 - 12:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 12:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 12:00
Thursday
18:00 - 12:00
Friday
18:00 - 12:00
Saturday
18:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Waverley House, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Christ Church Parish  >  St. Lawrence Gap
  • Phone Number: +1 246-420-5454
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing