We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$20
CUISINES
European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
11
9
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 July 2021

They were out of dishes ( Some salads and meat dishes ) Service was very slow even there was only a few customers. Baos were ok, a little tasteless though. Ramen soups should have included shrimps and there were 0 shrimps. Pork dish was horrible....Potatoes tasted & looked like they had been made yesterday and left in the water for the next day. Meat was also tasteless. After 45 min waiting for the appetizers and drinks We waited almost 1h for the mains. Especially frustrating For children. Seafood pasta was ok!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Ene Ojasuu, Owner at Restoran Harmoonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Hi again In fact, it wasn't all that bad, but we realize that if there are children at the table, they get tired quickly and it spoils the mood especially if the waiting time is longer than usual. We checked that you stayed with us...More

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We had booked a table there for dinner last night since it was one of the few places in Viljandi that was open on Sunday at this hour and since it was our daughter’s birthday, we wanted to go somewhere nice which Harmoonia, based on...photos and Tripadvisor reviews, seemed to be. Once arrived, we were seated and everything looked nice - the place was empty, besides us there was only one party on the patio but we didn’t mind some privacy. But when the server brought the menus to the table, she informed us that they had a limited selection of dishes available which meant just ONE available main course, zander. And I believe she said something about some prawns, I suppose that would’ve been their only entree. So we left, feeling very disappointed. If a place chooses to stay open despite having no selection of dishes, it would be nice of them to warn the customers maybe when they’re making the reservation (or calling them back). Or at least upon arrival.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Food was good, especially spicy soup, but they cant do good mojito and red house wine is not best choice. They even have glutenfree and milkfree and vegan menu :)

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 September 2020

menu looks good but food once served was well below anything expected or shown on homepage (pictures added) Tartar had no taste and felt old. Pasta portion was tiny and complete mess. Homemade icecream was good but had no place next to chocolate lava cake.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 February 2020

The place is nothing special but the personnel are. They all are higly motivated and do the best for their customers. It is quite difficult to judge this place because all the personnel tried their best but the result was a bit lower. I really...do not want to blame the place but rather recommend because of nice and positive attitude. I will come back again, that's the point.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We had a late Friday night dinner. The staff was very attentive and food was delicious and interesting. We highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 20 March 2019

As the restaurant situates in small town, I guess I should not be too critical, but I didn´t enjoyed the food. I was frightned when I saw Caesar salad in the menu, as in the old times.The apetizer burrata was ok, as simple as everywhere....I was disappointed with main, I ordered fish and the sause was just too sour for me. Also the whole dish was just nothing special, quite flat and looked too ordinar. They should think out more for the dessert menu, I could not find out anything interesting and it´s almost spring....More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

By far the best caterer in Viljandi. Creating a vegan menu was no challenge for them and they are worth absolutely every penny. Looking to use again as often as possible.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A nice place with good food and nice staff. The childrens food was very healthy and genuine with good chicken, potatoes and vegetables

Date of visit: April 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to have proper lunch or dinner! From Asian fusion to Nordic newby :) Invatoilet. Good service. Setting should be more authentic and charismatic.

Date of visit: September 2017
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Grand Hotel Viljandi
76 reviews
.24 km away
Park Hotel
153 reviews
.35 km away
Peetrimoisa Villa Viljandi Spa Hotell
16 reviews
1.43 km away
Waide Motel & Camping and Caravan Park
9 reviews
48.00 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kohvik Fellin
180 reviews
.22 km away
Amrita Cafe
54 reviews
.30 km away
Roheline Maja Shop and Cafe
47 reviews
.36 km away
Aida Cafe
38 reviews
.52 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ruins of the Viljandi Order Castle
119 reviews
.27 km away
Viljandi Rope Bridge
66 reviews
.79 km away
Viljandi Lossipark
30 reviews
.41 km away
St. John's Church
26 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restoran Harmoonia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restoran Harmoonia

Yes, Restoran Harmoonia offers takeaway services.

Yes, Restoran Harmoonia offers delivery services.

Restoran Harmoonia is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4