We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flavours Restaurant

2450 Marine Drive, Ramsgate 4285, South Africa
+27 39 314 4370
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (27 reviews)
“moroccan lamb” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2450 Marine Drive, Ramsgate 4285, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An on the spur decision to favour Flavours to celebrate a 50th birthday. From the initial phone call to make the booking up to the end of the evening was a fantastic experience. Personal service is an understatement, the chef takes pride in every dish...More

Thank Clem S
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you so much!! I am really glad you enjoyed your birthday. I will pass your compliments on to my staff.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a cracking meal last weekend. food always good. id like to see a bit more variation over time but wouldnt stop me going back if there wasnt. highly recommended

1  Thank Kon R
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The most delicious food I’ve had in a long time, the whole place is amazing, my daughter and I went there for and evening meal, and wow it was well worth it.

1  Thank Heather D
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi. Thank you I am glad you enjoyed it. my staff and I appreciate you comments!

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our favourite restaurant was rather disappointing today. Duck dry and not crispy. Sole had a strange flavour. Starters of soup and tempura prawns were enjoyable.

Thank Trish S
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi. i am sorry you were disappointed. I will endeavor to address you problems with the kitchen. Apologies!!

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Most amazing meals and well presented. Not your average restaurant a class of their own. The owner is hands on and supervises the staff ensuring that your meal is most enjoyable. Ensure that you book a table otherwise you will be disappointed.

Thank lydiaw962
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Fine Dining!! Food is delicious. Value for money! Interior of the restaurant is quite old fashioned.

Thank elna-brad
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This place has amazing food! The set up is that of a house, quite intimate. Perfect for romantic dates. It is imperative to book in advance here. Quite pricey but the food is brilliant.

Thank TrinJ07
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you!!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Flavours is one of my first choice venues to enjoy a meal. Be sure to book in advance to avoid disappointment. Friendly staff, good service and great food. Regular specials on exiting dishes. Please check that your dish ordered is Lamb, if you order lamb....More

Thank Retha E
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Dinning in style !! Yet comfy. Small menu but with lots of taste and passion. We had sole and venison. Both cooked to perfection. The veggies however almost stole the show!!! Super tasty. Dessert need I say more. We'll be back.

Thank Lea V
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had an excellently prepared and delicious meal. The Wife had Greek Lamb Cutlets and I had the Moroccan Lamb with Basmati rice. For dessert we had the Amarula Crème Brûlée. Friendly and hospitable service.

1  Thank LVN-KZN
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Really appreciate it! It was only a pleasure!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chefs On Marine
79 reviews
.09 km away
The Burlesque Cafe
153 reviews
1.40 km away
Crayfish Inn
98 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Butterfly Farm
46 reviews
1.52 km away
San Lameer Golf Course
6 reviews
5.34 km away
Camelot Spa
31 reviews
6.35 km away
Riverbend Crocodile Farm
91 reviews
2.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ursula v
1 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ross S |
I would be surprised if they do not serve lunch at Christmas. If they do it would be worth giving them a call to see if they will take a booking now.
1
Vote
ian16th
17 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ian16th |
Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 13:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 13:30
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 13:30
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 13:30
18:00 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 13:30
18:00 - 20:30
Saturday
12:00 - 13:30
18:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2450 Marine Drive, Ramsgate 4285, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  KwaZulu-Natal  >  Ramsgate
  • Phone Number: +27 39 314 4370
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing