We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Bohemia

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avda. Islas Canarias 11 , Local 6, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Don Tango)
+34 928 59 17 72
Website
Today
13:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Tue 13:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Following the advice of other travellers we headed to the North of the island to sample this wonderful little restaurant. We made sure we booked, arriving for our table at 6pm and we were glad we did. By 7pm the restaurant was three quarters full and filling up quickly. The staff were polite and our bread herb oil and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank r0ccie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We was recommended this restraunt so we thought we would book it for the Sunday night to celebrate my uncles birthday. On the Thursday we walked up to the restraunt to book a table for 10 and we were pretty much laughed at by a rude waiter, who basically said they only book 4 tables a night and they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilmsmili
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion. Sorry to have caused you this feeling because for us everybody is very welcome in our restaurant, however due to the capacity in the restaurant our policy is take daily only 4 bookings and fill up the rest of our tables with customer as the walk into the restaurant. We take note of your... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a meal here with my partner. I have to say it was very nice, my partner had the lasagne she's a bit of an expert on this particular dish and it was given the thumbs up, so well done. I had the fillet steak and have to say it was very good, perfectly cooked quality beef. The staff although... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrizz66
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks a lot for your review and for recommending us to other clients ! We are very happy that you enjoy your meat and lasagne in our restaurant :) If you come back to the island, we hope to see you again in La Bohemia!! Regards, More 

Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was considering lowering my score because we had to wait 45 minutes for a table. Then I realised that would not be fair, when we just stumbled in 8 PM on a Saturday evening!... While waiting we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine (2€ each) withsome very nice olives and time went by very quickly. For dinner we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirva A
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Mirva, thanks for taking the time to write your review and recommend our restaurant to other customers. We are very happy that you enjoy your meal and evening in La Bohemia. Hope to see you soon ! :) Regards, La Bohemia More 

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

we rocked up without a reservation. As there were only 2 of us they placed us a t the bar and said a 20 min to seating. this was fine and we were seated and served within 30 mins. Meat is the speciality and was by all accounts good. as a veggie I ordered from the tapas menu and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsCWS
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to try this place once again following previous visits. Although extremely popular which is a good thing and a 45 minute wait for a table it was definitely worth it. For starter we share the stuffed courgette and scrambled egg, with bacon and red onion, both were superb. We then had the mixed meat platter for two, everything on... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony_ricca2
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In short, this is a must go to restaurant. We were told about this place four years ago by the receptionist at our hotel, H10 lanzarote gardens, and we have been going every Xmas since. It is THE restaurant that we look forward to the most and we went twice this trip. At the time we first went it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ste_jono
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Ste, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a precise review and recommend our restaurant to other travelers, really appreciated! :) We feel very happy and grateful that you enjoy our food and your stay in La Bohemia . We will pass your comments to our team. Thanks a lot, and hope to welcome you soon... More 

Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thankfully we were willing to wait about 45 minutes for a table. The restaurant was recommended by personnel at the front desk of a hotel where we were guests. The mixed grill for two featured four cuts of beef, cooked vegetables and fries. The third member of the party had a hamburger, cooked to perfection -- tender, flavorful, and *large*.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiteo44646
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review and for recommending us to other clients ! We are very happy that you enjoy our mixed grill and your stay in our restaurant. We apologize if you had to wait a little bit. Hope to see you soon here! Regards, More 

sharm el sheikh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here twice now whilst in the area early Jan.. The steak and service was great and the hamburgers are the freshest around.. Would recommend and with many locals going it speaks volumes.. Keep it up and thank you 😉

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous917
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review and your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our home-made burguers. Regards and come back soon! :) More 

London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our dinner (grilled meats for two) at Bohemia! The meats were so tender and juicy and full of taste, I still catch myself remembering that fantastic meal! It was our third night into our 3 weeks trip across Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria and Tenerife and (sadly) we did not come across any better restaurant after this one,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex_123654
LaBohemiaRte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are grateful and very happy that you have enjoyed so much our food. It is always a great satisfaction to meet our customers expectations. We hope that you will come back soon to the Canaries and pay us a visit in La Bohemia ;) Regards, More 

Travellers who viewed La Bohemia also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$23
Cuisine
Barbecue, Steakhouse, European, Argentinian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 23:00
Monday
13:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 23:00
Thursday
13:00 - 23:00
Friday
13:00 - 23:00
Saturday
13:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avda. Islas Canarias 11 , Local 6, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Don Tango)
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Lanzarote  >  Costa Teguise
  • Phone Number: +34 928 59 17 72

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Bohemia and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4 months ago
kingsclere
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Bohemia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?