We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Burleigh Surf Club

€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
293 The Esplanade, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5576 5403
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good48%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (8 reviews)
“prawns” (5 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
293 The Esplanade, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Really good burgers and beer on tap. Perfect spot after a surf. Can still sit and watch the waves. Gets really crowded on weekends and best to book ahead for a table.

Thank kayrash2012
Reviewed 6 days ago

All set for what we were advised would be "a Great Meal at a good price" Unfortunatley it was neither We ordered 5 meals the Calamari, a Fishermans Basket, Fish and chips, Spicy Squid and a Vege Burger. Calamari was like rubber could hardly cut...More

Thank karengary2017
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Karengary2017. Thank you so much for getting in touch. The quality of the food as you have described it is certainly out of the ordinary and definitely not the experience that we hope any of our customers to have. Would you kindly get in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch here with my parents and husband. My BLT was tasty as was my husband 's chicken Caesar. My parents meals (from the seniors menu) were quite small. Prices were reasonable even if the seniors meals were on the stingy side.More

Thank Rosemary H
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Rosemary H, thanks for your review. We are glad you all liked you meals. Our seniors meals are sized based on the $12 - $16 price point. From previous menu feedback we have found that most seniors prefer a lower priced smaller meal than...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere , extensive menu, great views. Live music Sunday afternoons. Family friendly as well

Thank Shelleypalmy
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Shelleypalmy, thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed the club. See you next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this venue many times on our recent visit. Food very reasonably priced and particuarly loved the coconut prawns

Thank Wendy R
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Wendy R, thanks for the review. The coconut prawns are a bit yummy aren't they!! See you next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick dining at restaurant prices with a "pubby" atmosphere. Disappointing! One for the locals I think!

Thank Emm E
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Emm E, it's a shame you were disappointed. We are a community club so yes we have a 'pub' type atmosphere with many different people coming for different reasons - meals, drinks, gaming, sports bar etc...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff are excellent here we even felt like we were locals. Also the food & drinks were excellent as well. We love going there once a year as we always stay across the road.

Thank Kathy A
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Kathy A, thanks for the review. We are so glad to hear that you feel part of the family!! It's great that you make us a part of your holiday routine each year, thank you for that.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on the Gold Coast very tired our hotel recommended we eat here. We are so glad we did. We loved the food, the wait staff, the view and the drinks. A great value - especially if you have member pricing.

Thank janemc02
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Janemc02, thanks so much for the review! The member pricing is a nice little bonus isn't it. So glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Casual relaxed night food was great and fresh. People were pleasant we will be going again tomorrow. Great atmosphere

Thank PoopsAustralia
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi PoopsAustralia! We could not get a review better than that. The fact you came again the next night is the best we could hope for. See you again next time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is another favourite for our retirement residents to visit on our lunch bus trips. Extremely easy access for Seniors especially those with mobility difficulties. Excellent service, a wonderful Seniors Menu of good quality food and attractive prices. Hence, we visit several times a year.

Thank Stuart L
wayteam, Manager at North Burleigh Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi StuartL, We love all our lunch bus visitors too! Being on the ground floor and having that driveway access I am sure makes it nice and easy for you as support staff too. Thank you for bringing everyone along, we love having you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paddock Bakery
416 reviews
.37 km away
Miami Rice
193 reviews
.14 km away
Caffeine Kings
30 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Miami Marketta
213 reviews
1.56 km away
Australian Surfing Adventures
56 reviews
1.09 km away
Miami Beach
10 reviews
.04 km away
Burleigh Markets
61 reviews
1.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from North Burleigh Surf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 00:00
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 00:00
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 293 The Esplanade, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Miami
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5576 5403
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing