We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5504 5335
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great marinara with plenty of beautiful fresh seafood. Excellent service. Really appreciated the early dining discount. Will definitely recommend and will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Kerry R Thank you for your lovely review and belated happy anniversary from us!! Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

What a brilliant night. The seafood platter was amazing. Our waitress Stacey was so attentive and helped with our selection. Would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Tonib76
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tonib76 Thanks for your recommendations and the high praise for our superstar Stacey! She will be delighted to read your review :) Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Good food. Ate with toddler early and had 40% off. Would recommend. Had bugs, s@p squid, clam, 6 oysters, garlic bread, veg x 2, mocktail and glass of wine = $130

Helpful?
Thank bunimelb
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Bunimelb, Thanks for your lovely review - we hope to see you back at Yellowfin soon. Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

Visited today for lunch while down the Coast, we usually go for dinner, but we know this restaurant is the best, has never let us down yet! We shared an amazing appetiser plate, you could taste the quality.... The oysters so fresh, the scallops well presented and very tasty, the smoked salmon, to die for, the tuna appetiser on top... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibaas2016
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear ibaas2016, Wow, Wow, WOW! Your review put a big smile on our collective faces!! High praise indeed and we are very grateful :) Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

Staff attentive and professional.Some very good deals if you are willing to order before 6:30 eg.-40% disc. Food was of a high standard. Restaurant opened onto the street but this was not intrusive. We have eaten there before and enjoyed each visit.

Helpful?
Thank parotravellers
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear parotravellers, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we always love looking after return guests and so pleased we continue to impress. Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

A high rating in TripAdvisor meant we gave this place a go one night very early on during our June stay in Broadbeach. I cannot tell whether it was a bad night,the inducting of a new back-packer waitress or whether the chef had gone missing BUT for both of us it was just awful!! My partner had Fisherman's Pie (Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarcyJA
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear DarcyJA, Thank you for taking the time to offer us a review, we take customer feedback very seriously so appreciate the opportunity your review gives us to make improvements if necessary. We were dismayed that you didn't enjoy your meals, the Fishermans pie in particular is usually such a highly regarded dish and enjoy very high compliments regarding that... More 

Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Overall very nice seafood options. I chose the surf and turf and found it over priced. $45 for a steak that took a bit of chewing was over the top. Others in the group loved their seafood dishes. Wait staff were OK but again would expect more when mains are in the 35 to 45 range. It was fairly full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil I
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Phil I, Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it very much. Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

This restaurant is fantastic place & the staff called Daisy who is nice guy & provide excellent service to all of us! My Husband had arranged BD for me on that day! They can bought the flowers & cakes for celebrate my BD indeed. I felt deeply delighted & this is a precious moments for me! Last but not least,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandy080474
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear sandy080474, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review :) we are so happy that we were able to make your birthday such a special night and are grateful to your husband for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at Yellowfin! Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We ordered the seafood platter and additional oysters...we loved everything about this restaurant.we walked a long the Main Street but most of the restaurants were either too noisy (load music) or too crowded so we opted to eat here for lunch and wished we went back again for dinner. Lunch was delicious and cheap too we ordered the white wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meray M
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Meray M, Thanks for your amazing review! We look forward to seeing you back at Yellowfin soon :) Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

Had a good dinner here with good selection on the menu and wine list. Family friendly, helpful and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Donna R Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to the team :) Kind regards, Justine Clarke Marketing Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19 - US$76
Cuisine
Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5504 5335
Description
WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014
GC Bulletin Readers Poll

WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013

STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011
Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence

WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010
I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel

At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish
available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and
well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and
we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts
and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin
Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food
experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Moree, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?