We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caught 'n Cooked

Shop 1 Victoria Square | 15 Victoria Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
+61 7 5679 1797
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (54 reviews)
“calamari” (51 reviews)
“snapper” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, Australian
PRICE
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 1 Victoria Square | 15 Victoria Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

This laid back gem could easily be missed. The freshest fish and chips we've had in a long time. Very organised ordering system and quick service. Definitely having a meal at this joint is not to be missed

Thank Elaine H
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the nice compliments about our restaurant. We appreciate your time and effort for writing us a review. Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing spectacular at this fish and chip take away or eat in on a wooden picnic table. The fish was just ok and the chips were dry and overcooked. There was a 15% surcharge for a public holiday which was steep. My advice is to...More

Thank cas1411
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Our chips were pretty average. The crumbed fish was nice as we potato scollaps. They confused or other with someone else but we're very kind and friendly about the mix up and gave us a partial refund. Reasonable prices.

1  Thank D B
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We all enjoyed burger and chips and icecream! Reasonably priced too! Would recommend it😉We will b back

1  Thank Bridget W
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Bridget, thanks for your patronage and your kind words. Look forward to seeing you soon. Have a Safe and Merry Xmas with your family.

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Fresh Fish cooked in front of ytou and $5 Coronnas - how can u go wrong. Sure its a bit hit and miss depending who's running the shift at the time but eg. out of 10 visits - 8 have been pretty damn good...and we...More

1  Thank Joseph C
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our establishment. And thanks for your continued support and we always look forward to seeing you. Have a Safe and Merry Xmas.

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Sensational fish and chips. Butterfish was huge and delicious, and the chips were good too. Was quite busy there due to its popularity, but was definitely worth it. Highly recommended.

Thank Tom C
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a safe and Merry Xmas.

Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I ordered the $13.00 Flathead and chips, after a long wait [we were the only customers} the "owner" delivered us a plate covered with chips and one curled up piece of fish. The batter was soft and stale, the fish meat inside...More

1  Thank alvinclausen
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Alvinclausen, let me be very straight to you... Im the owner who cooked your meal and served you together with two glasses of wine. You initially didn't wanted to buy any food and just wanted $5 glass of wine. Then somehow you bought one...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday night and took 50 mins for chips. Gave benefit of the doubt and went back again after reading reviews to wait 1.5 hours for dinner and parts of order missing. Under staffed and only cooking one order at a time....More

Thank msul7
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Firstly let me tell you that the owner doesn't work on Sunday's... secondly your wait time of 50mins for chips on a Sunday nite is a big exaggeration. And then if I can remember from the 11yrs of operation of the current shop there has...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Bit disappointed, we asked for sweetlip which they don't have so they suggested snapper saying it was a close alternative - ummm no. We passed on that. We live where we are spoilt for choice in the seafood department so we knew that wasn't a...More

Thank Ellie T
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are sorry about not meeting your expected sweetlip... Im sure you can understand that we can not keep every fish in the ocean. Besides, Sweetlip is not something that many of our customers demand. As for the service, this will be addressed with the...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Great deals available here. Searched online for a fish and chip shop and came across this one so thought we'd give it a go! Glad we did! Was super yummy! It was very busy and we did have to wait a little while but figured...More

2  Thank Tia R
CnC29, Owner at Caught 'n Cooked, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your patronage and many thanks for a writing a review on our restaurant. We look forward to seeing and serving you.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Broadbeach
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2,985 reviews
.12 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
3,708 reviews
.16 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
344 reviews
.16 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
10,005 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Murasaki Teppanyaki Broadbeach
143 reviews
.05 km away
Bistro On3
160 reviews
.07 km away
Madison's
379 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kurrawa Beach
733 reviews
.26 km away
Kurrawa Pratten Park
132 reviews
.27 km away
Rotary Carousel Broadbeach
59 reviews
.03 km away
The Oasis Shopping Centre
1,277 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Caught 'n Cooked staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Seafood, Fast food, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:30
Monday
11:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 20:30
Thursday
11:00 - 20:30
Friday
11:00 - 20:30
Saturday
11:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 1 Victoria Square | 15 Victoria Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5679 1797
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing