We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Hitchin

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
+44 1462 453366
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Lichfield
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ate here recently with our daughter, husband and grandson. The restaurant was busy, a good sign I always think. The staff were efficient, attentive and pleasant. We ordered drinks that arrived quickly, as did the food. All staff made a fuss of our grandson and we even watched his pizza being baked. Our food was very enjoyable and nicely cooked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhiljLichfield
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Chips were raw after waiting an hour for our food. Each of our mains honestly tasted like a microwaveable ready meal. Uninterested waitresses that wouldn't ask if you wanted more drinks or the bill or the dessert menu. Starters were expensive and tiny (4 prawns and piece of bread for £7). What really destroyed the evening was when we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imogen A
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were uninterested and rushed us with our meal, although the main meal took ages to come. The chips were raw, and the garlic cheesy pizza to share was disgusting. Very disappointed, defiantly not worth the price we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Eloise S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The food you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with a friend recently, ordered with a young guy who was polite. About 20 minutes after we'd ordered he mentioned the chef had done the wrong risotto for me so we had to wait a little longer for our meal which wasn't a problem. However when I received the dish (only about 5 minutes later?!) I was shocked, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank reed4a
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Hitchin, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience at Prezzo. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would like to investigate your visit further. Please could you email social@prezzo.co.uk with some more details. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was lovely but service was awful. Had to try and attract attention to say we had finished course and to order drinks! Wasn't once asked how our meal was. Nobody made you feel welcome and just didn't care about whether you were ok! Girl who I'm guessing might've been in charge (blonde) couldn't be bothered and didn't want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KATRINA W
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Spaghetti was tasteless no flavor at all. The breaded chicken appeared to have been previously cooked and just heated under a grill. Was very tough. The dishes appeared very quickly indicating they had not been freshly cooked

Helpful?
Thank jeffkinsmen
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I have been coming here for years. We had a birthday celebration recently and decided to spend it here. The staff are rude, discourteous and have absolutely no customer service skills whatsoever. Food wasn't to the standard of how it use to be and we had to wait an hour almost for the food to arrive at... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenbottom
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

service was quick and meal excellant which was needed visiting at 7pm with a 3yr old in tow............... no complaints

Helpful?
Thank Estelle1970
Cork Ireland.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited recently with family, was really looking forward to a nice meal, while the food was tasty and well cooked we didnt seem to get alot of it. Both my sister and I had ordered the Chicken and wild mushroom Ravioli, I counted we got a sum total of 11 pieces, and we were hard pushed to find chicken in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cind05
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to this prezzo having been to others before. Was nice to see a new menu with different choices but keeping all the old favourites. Front of house staff where very friendly the waiter not so much. Excellent pizza served hot and fresh and failure quickly considering how bust the restaurant was. The drinks are on the pricy side... More 

Helpful?
Thank goat78

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Hitchin also viewed

Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Hitchin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$38 - US$76
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4 17 Bancroft | 15 Bancroft, Hitchin SG5 1JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hitchin
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 453366

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Hitchin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?