We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baked

69 Church Road, Hove BN3 2BB, England
+44 1273 773877
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (32 reviews)
“corn fritters” (13 reviews)
“pancakes” (17 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
69 Church Road, Hove BN3 2BB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for a late breakfast and the veggie sausage was amazing, so full of flavour it didn’t need the brown sauce!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Colram2014
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Coffee is great, reasonable prices, friendly and attentive staff. Good for breakfast, sandwiches, cakes, light bites and some alcoholic beverages. Get’s busy between 10am and 2.30pm weekdays. Definitely worth the visit. We be back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Justin2guys
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner came here for breakfast/brunch at the end of September. It was nice and warm still so we opted to sit outside. The place was packed which was a good sign. We both had the fry ups, it took quite a while...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carla12123
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We were looking for a new breakfast/brunch venue in Hove, since our much loved Igigi cafe sadly closed. We had our pick of a few well reviewed cafes and decided on Baked due to the fact it was busy and that is always a good...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rose J
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Baked is a cafe on Hove's Church Road. It is a decent place for breakfast with a range of options and some vegetarian selections. The atmosphere is pretty good as this is a popular enough place for breakfast. The exterior seating is pleasant in warm...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Malarchy
colin b, Owner at Baked, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Malarchy Many thanks for your review however I am a bit confused. You mentioned the breakfast choices are limited, we have over 20 dishes available for breakfast ranging from the breakfast you mentioned to 3 types of pancakes, coconut porridge, eggs Benedict and many...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Great brunch! The food was fresh, the presentation very appetising and the service friendly and efficient! We'll go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chusita41
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We popped into Baked on a gorgeous sunny 😎 morning and ordered a cappuccino and americano at the counter, then luckily found a vacant table outside on the Non-Smoking side. What a brilliant idea for us non-smokers so we can sit outside without having to...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank FoodCultureFun
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I ordered quiche and salad for lunch at £8. The quiche portion was very small, I complained, and I got another. The salad was also small and unimaginative. On the next table there was a group of builders and they all agreed and were making...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank W7672GBpaule
colin b, Owner at Baked, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Paul Thank you for your feedback. On this occasion we got it wrong, we had a new chef on and when portioning up the quiche they got the slice size wrong. Glad you highlighted this to us during your visit and we were able...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Great buzzy little cafe. Had the most delicious lemon drizzle cake and accompanied by a freezing cold iced latte. The brunch on the table next to me also looked amazing. Friendly staff, will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank poshness05
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered three full breakfast on a Sunday morning at baked before departing Brighton. The restaurant has excellent reviews and I have to say that Baked lived up to the hype. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere was really good. I would highly recommend...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gillibrand65
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
The Courtlands Hotel
492 reviews
.18 km away
Imperial
665 reviews
.29 km away
Langfords Hotel
544 reviews
.30 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
2,131 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Semola
101 reviews
.07 km away
Lemongrass
186 reviews
.07 km away
Latinoamerica Argentine Grill
383 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cameron Contemporary Art Gallery
18 reviews
.07 km away
Xpress Beauty
11 reviews
.52 km away
Hove Place
13 reviews
.20 km away
Natural Balance Therapies
216 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Baked staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$13
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 Church Road, Hove BN3 2BB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 773877
  • E-mail
Description
Everything in life has a special time and we believe in using the freshest of ingredients when they're at their best and which we always try to source locally. Our team's passion and flair enables us to make the most of these gorgeous ingredients to provide simple yet creative and delicious dishes for your enjoyment. We believe that what you give to life you get back, and this is reflected in our core business values - local, sustainable and ethical
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing