We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Victoria Restaurant

4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
+44 1349 863999
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“venison” (10 reviews)
“cheesecake” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Felt we were a bit rushed, albeit we had not booked a table but we were shown to table, then seemed to be forgotten about, then they took our meal choices and more or less stood over us until we had finished.

1  Thank Giselle47
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I previously reviewed the Restaurant in July and suggested a few small details required ironing out. I have since visited several times, both as a couple and family and the service has been excellent, with friendly, happy, attentive very helpful staff. They also catered for...More

1  Thank ksph12
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks very much for your kind review, and we Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant has been pretty hit or miss over the past couple of years, however it has totally redeemed itself. I have been around 4 times since the start of the Summer and it has not disappointing. Everything seems homemade and well made. I also...More

Thank Joanna M
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very nice evening meal here. Staff were friendly and efficient. I had a good melon starter then fish and chips. This was a large, well cooked portion. The price was very reasonable. The wine list was a little limited but what I had...More

Thank Jeff B
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We reduced our wine list about a year ago as it was very large and overpriced, however it will be reviewed again in the new year and I will note your comments. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a not crowded place like Dingwall, we found this place where we had a great evening, with very nice food and drinks. Quiet place, clean. The food was excellent. Average prices.

Thank Enrico F
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in for dinner without a booking and was lucky they managed to fit us in. The food was superb and staff were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend

Thank SandrS10
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is my favourite restaurant. excellent staff.. food always fresh and tasty..go there early as it gets very busy ..

Thank Fiona H
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Victoria was on our list from previous Tripadvisor reviews as we planned our trip through the Scottish Highlands. The Victoria was simply excellent. We come from a fishing community in America so we can be very picky about fish. The salmon, served with sauteed...More

Thank PaulM64
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your meals, we pride ourselves on the quality of our ingredients and our fish is sourced from a very good local company. We hope to see you again if you come back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seven of us enjoyed Afternoon - Tea here last week. The baking was incredible. So fresh and tasty. Great service. Highly recommend

Thank SunWorshippers2009
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food on a varied menu. Perhaps a little pricy, but we thought it was well worth it. Reservation required after about 6:30, as it seemed to always be fully booked, although they will endeavour to fit you in when possible. Great staff, well managed....More

Thank dennismrk
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
National Hotel Dingwall
186 reviews
.07 km away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
864 reviews
1.62 km away
Kinkell House Hotel
164 reviews
4.06 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
677 reviews
6.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miss Ying Thai Food & Shop
226 reviews
.14 km away
Tina's Tearoom at the Station
89 reviews
.24 km away
The Courtyard Coffee & Gift Shop
81 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dingwall Museum, Scotland
28 reviews
.15 km away
Picaresque Books
10 reviews
.03 km away
Global Energy Stadium
8 reviews
.36 km away
Mitchell Hill Cemetery
6 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peteandmaggs
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PAnn57 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so as there is really only the two main rooms and I for one wouldn't be happy having a dog in the restaurant
1
Vote
Hamish S
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Aoife01 | Property representative |
Good morning We serve an early bird menu from 5 till 7 and costs £13.95pp Kind regards Garry
1
Vote
Nia D
22 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LIRoss55 | Reviewed this property |
Depends if you take the full menu or the early evening one. It is about £30 for 3 more expensive courses but could be much less - but ut us really worth it and a great treat!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:30
Thursday
11:00 - 21:30
Friday
11:00 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Ross and Cromarty  >  Dingwall
  • Phone Number: +44 1349 863999
  • E-mail
Description
Restaurant serving mainly Scottish/British dishes. Serves same menu from open to close each day, with the exception of Monday when the restaurant is closed. Children's menu also available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing