We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
€5 - €50
CUISINES
Irish, Pizza, Fast food, Asian, Deli
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (58)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
2
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
33
4
0
2
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood linguine waiting staff lovely staff last night ri emma carvery deli bistro facilities meal specials menus
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easily one of the best food courts and destination stops in Ireland/UK/Europe with forecourt pumps, car wash, truck stop and ample parking & seating. Frequented several times with family, friends, business & solo and never fails to impress- I always leave with a glow in...my heart and a smile on my face , that there is hope for the service & hospitality industry. Food is always superb- tasty, great portions, excellent presentation & professional, courteous, knowledgeable & friendly service - no wonder it’s always rocking. Always spotlessly clean both interior & exterior, toilets immaculate, caretakers and maintenance always present and busy, never long queues or delays for tables. Their deli & hot food counter is my new addiction with the best homemade goujons, lasagne, salads, sandwiches & roast dinners - see for yourself, you won’t be disappointed or leave hungry- don’t leave without a coffee and dessert from the Coffee Spot. They also have a Kanoodle, a Supermac’s & a restaurant, all offering value for money. One team member in particular in the deli takes such pride in her work - a simple hot joint sandwich is a work of art….nothing is a problem and you can tell these guys enjoy their work and do it with passion & care. Not an easy task in the current climes -keep doing whatever you’re doing ….until next time. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this fabulous review and 5 star rating - we very much appreciate you taking the time to write this and we value your custom very much also. We do strive to provide the best food and customer service - and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am literally writing this review from the car park of Park Ri after eating my pork signature sandwich and take away dinner. We were served by a wonderful lady Natalja. In all of the places I've been to, I have never received such good...service. Natalja was so attentive, polite and prepared our food with such love, care and a friendly smile. She is an absolute asset to you. I don't live in kells but I would go out of my way for food prepared ny Natalja. I urge everyone to try her signature sandwiches. Amazing!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review and 5 star rating, we appreciate it as well as your custom - thank you so much. We will pass on your comments to Natalja - no doubt she will be delighted and will also want to say...More

Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Have to say it’s a fabulous establishment but the staff (Bridget) are horrible people. I was with my friend and we ordered food and when we went to sit down I decided to use the bathroom but was followed by a female worker who told...me she has every right to do so. I am 16 and every time I go into the establishment I seem to be a problem. If you have children I would not let them near it, as they treat us like dogs. it’s absolutely disgusting to think that just because I’m under the age of 18 I’m a problem. Just want to say that not all staff are like this just some (Bridget). I was also then escorted out of the building as I was told I was moving around ( my seat to the bathroom. ) I was then escorted out of the building by the same worker who followed me in with another male worker. Please don’t let your kids into the establishment unless you want them treated like they do not matter.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Darren K, We appreciate all our customers in Park Rí Kells However as our Park Rí food court is busy, we want the seating to be available for those who are eating food. Our team has been asked to make sure that tables are cleared...More

Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

Let’s face it here this place is just a deli the place itself looks really good but it’s just a deli that is charging restaurant prices €3.80 for a tea bag and hot water is daylight robbery The owners should be ashamed of themselves Circle...K should be embarrassed RIP of Ireland at its bestMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Popped in for a bite to eat while passing through Kells and got a tasty Salad and lovely Coffee from Kells Kitchen, great service and very friendly staff. Also pleasant and clean toilet facilities I would definitely stop by there again.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review of Park Rí Kells and for your custom, we appreciate both very much. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through Kells.

Reviewed 14 February 2024

Love Park Rí - has something for everyone from hot dinners, lovely selection of fresh salads & sandwiches, supermacs or kanoodle. Always a great selection of desserts & cakes or you can even pick up a Krispy Kreme donut to go with your coffee made...with a smile by the barista staff in the coffee spot. The place is spotless including the toilet facilities and the staff are always friendly and helpful. It is a great spot for meeting a friend for a coffee as there is plenty of seating. Very lucky to have Park Rí in Kells.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review and for your lovely comments and description of what you like about Park Rí Kells - we appreciate them very much. And we also value your custom - Thank You.

Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Visited Park Rí Kells yesterday for the first time with a number of family members of all ages. We had heard that it was good but did not realise how good. Some in the family went for the Carvery - it was delicious - fresh...& good portion sizes. Some went for a Supermacs & one had a kanoodle meal. All enjoyed the food & the experience We want to compliment the Park Ri team on a fantastic facility, fabulous food & lovely staff.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Thank you so much for your review and for your custom - we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Park Rí Kells and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2024

I was there with one of my dark skined friends and as soon as we sat down the owner came and shouted at us bc we were taking up space even tho are friends were buying food rude staff and the owner is a racist...(we are all 13 year old girls )More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Park ri staff treat the young school children terrible, telling them where they can and can't sit even though there spending there money in this establishment. I've witnessed the manger being very rude to a group of young students who where clearly waiting on food...asking them did they order and he will be back in two minutes to check, no respect for them awful manners.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Micheal mckeon (the owner)came into park ri and started shouting at a group of young girls that were sat down for not longer then 3 minutes, he started shouting saying they didn’t order when they said they did ,and quoted “do not lie to me...“ “do you know who I am” he also leaned in very close to the girls and said he would be back in 2 mins and they better have food.He was racist to one of the young girls, we were in the booth behind them and were left shook at this very rude and uncalled act as there was plenty of seats free all around us, overall park ri is very rude to young students and especially young girls.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Me and my friends were sitting and Micheal mckeon(owner) came very aggressively giving out to younger girls aged around fourteen saying “don’t lie” to him about ordering andhe leant uncomfortably close to them saying he would kick them out and didn’t believe them when they...said they ordered and allegedly we overheard the girls say that he said something racist about one of the girls in the groupMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

The place itself is extremely well maintained and clean but to charge €380 for a cup of tea is extortionate most garages charge between €2 to €2.50 even in Dublin

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Thank you for your input on charges and also for your comment about Park Ri being well maintained and clean. We appreciate it.

Reviewed 23 December 2023

Last night my family and I were looking forward trying Kanoodle food. The food was a complete disappointment. We ordered three different meals and a side and they all tasted the same, horrible. Not one of our family could eat the food. A mess swimming...in salty sauce. €41 down the drain. We won’t be going back for secondsMore

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

We are sorry to read this Liamm as that is not what we want our customers to experience in relation to our Food. Thank you for alerting us and I will investigate and discuss with the team in Kanoodle.

Reviewed 23 December 2023

From the sour faced cashier to the awful food this place is to be avoided. €40 for slop. We ordered 3 different noodle meals and one side they all tasted the same. The food was stuffed in to boxes and I'd say reheated in a...microwave. The sauce tasted dreadful. We could not eat it. I should have demanded a refund but wanted to get out of there quite. Avoid this place. A complete waste of money.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Hi Carol, thank you for submitting this feedback as we value customer reviews so that we can see what happened and correct etc. I will discuss this with the manager and team in Kanoodle. You mentioned that you should have demanded a refund - To...More

Reviewed 10 December 2023

Went to Kanoodle on Friday gone. As always, great food, exceptionally clean and quick turnaround time. But a mention to the workers. All having a laugh and creating good atmosphere. Would brighten your mood on these dark days. Keeping each others spirits high and that...of the customers. All whilst remaining professional. Hats off to you all guys will be returning 👍🏼More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damien Duffy , General Manager at Park Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review and for the lovely comment - we appreciate it very much. We also value your custom - thank you so much. We wish you and yours a very happy Christmas.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Headfort Arms Hotel
1,464 reviews
1.06 km away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
823 reviews
14.58 km away
Newgrange Hotel
1,184 reviews
16.21 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
709 reviews
17.54 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Khyber Garden
590 reviews
.85 km away
The Bective
405 reviews
.94 km away
vanilla pod
311 reviews
1.09 km away
The Book Market
75 reviews
.81 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kells Monastic Site
106 reviews
.74 km away
Grove Gardens
6 reviews
7.10 km away
Causey Farm
343 reviews
7.61 km away
Headfort Golf Club
67 reviews
3.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne M
23 June 2021|
Answer
Response from margaretmQ743GR | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in replying. This is Mags from Park Ri. The Cook of Kells Al Fresco Dining area is covered, has glass panels to keep out the breeze and rain (unless its blowing !!): has heaters that the diner can turn... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PARK RI, Kells - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Rí

Yes, Park Rí offers takeaway services.

Park Rí is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3