We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Bridge Hotel

) #23 of 60 Restaurants in Holmfirth €€ - €€€ , British,
Market Place, Holmfirth, England
+44 1484 681212
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (18 reviews)
“roast dinner” (10 reviews)
“beef” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Market Place, Holmfirth, England
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on the bank holiday wkend on the Sunday evening and it was a lovely sunny day - the outdoor seating area was packed, yet ok to find a seat. Lovely area by river and many people had their dogs with them. Food was...More

Thank bernmeister
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It is with great delight to read your review.Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you stated we were fully occupied for accommodation when you visited, Perhaps we there will be availability on your next visit.I'm delighted to hear your children enjoyed their...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dogs allowed in the bar, good service and enjoyable food. There are tables outside - in a cheerful patio area in the middle of the town so lots to watch!More

Thank chrysalis100
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing with us about your recent visit to The Old Bridge Inn. As you know we are a dog friendly Hotel, so dogs are welcome in the bar area as well as residents to stay with their owners in our hotel. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Next door to the Picturedrome in Holmfirth so very convenient for food and drink before a gig. Food was a tad pricey but it was beautifully presented and very tasty. Can recommend Feta Salad, Fish & Chips and the mixed grill which was massive and...More

Thank JDTibbyT
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is with great delight to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff pride themselves on delivering a high standard of service. Our chefs take great pride in delivering good food, excellently presented and to which...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here twice in our 3 day stay...great food and interesting drinks made the mid price worth it. The food is delicious and plentiful, the staff very friendly and efficient. The outdoor area is a delight on a warm, sunny day, which we were...More

Thank Zee M
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback. It is with great delight to read you visited us not once but twice in your 3 day stay. Our staff strive to deliver a high standard of professionalism and personal service. It is nice to hear the sun...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a coach tour of Yorkshire we visited Holmfirth (Sunday 21st May) on a glorious, warm sunny day. We only needed a coffee and cake so called at the “Old Bridge Cafe" alongside the river. We had coffees and brownies which had been warmed and...More

Thank Michael_SF6310RH
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your trip to Yorkshire. Our coffee and cakes are rather delicious and I'm glad you thought so too. As you stated ,you saw several dogs. We are a proud "Dog friendly" premises....More

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Went on a lovely sunny tues afternoon. Ordered 2 rump steaks and a side of peppercorn sauce and a side salad. Meal was lovely steaks cooked exactly as we ordered them.food service was good although no check back was done until we had finished at...More

Thank Julie L
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At The Old Bridge Inn we strive to meet our customers every needs and preferences. I am extremely pleased to hear your steaks were to your satisfaction. I do apologise about you not...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We often go for lunch in The Old Bridge when we are down in holmfirth. Food is good & they have recently got a new menu which is good to see! The onion bhaji burger through the summer is amazing! Good for a family meal,...More

Thank yasminejcx
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Old Bridge Inn. We take great pride in delivering a high standard of food, drink and impeccable customer service. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits....More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Went last summer and had a couple of lovely meals (butties/chips) sat outside. Last week same good service from the staff however, the food wasn't good. Fish & chips, fish, dry inside a cremated batter that shattered like glass when touched and insipid chips. I...More

Thank bluesinthesun
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. It is with regret to hear your experience isn't a good one. At The Old Bridge Inn, We strive to deliver a high standard of service .Unfortunately we didn't meet your expectations on this...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Served hanging chicken kebab skewers pink, then told thats just how they come and that they get a lot of customers say this - why not say this when ordering so we could decide whether or not we were happy with pink chicken?! We were...More

Thank Reviewer244
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a lovely pub to drink in, such a shame about the restaurant. The young waiters were great, the surroundings are lovely. The food was below average. For starters, we ordered bread. Usually there is a selection of bread, a few olives perhaps? But...More

Thank Apeth123
Ob B, Manager at The Old Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Were really sorry to hear your birthday celebratory meal wasn't at the levels that you expect. We conduct a check back to table as part of our service. This is to ensure everything...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shimla Indian Cuisine
197 reviews
.09 km away
The Black Cat Bistro
160 reviews
.08 km away
Aldea
378 reviews
.07 km away
The Whippet & Pickle
69 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Summer Wine Exhibition
131 reviews
.13 km away
Ashley Jackson Gallery
55 reviews
.24 km away
The Picturedrome Cinema
474 reviews
.03 km away
The Potters Den
16 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Old Bridge Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Market Place, Holmfirth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Holmfirth
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 681212
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing