We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Pandy Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Hereford Road, Pandy, Abergavenny NP7 8DR, Wales
+44 1873 890208
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“faggots” (4 reviews)
“lasagne” (7 reviews)
“cottage pie” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hereford Road, Pandy, Abergavenny NP7 8DR, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I travel from Shropshire to Cardiff several times each month. We have often driven past The Old Pandy Inn many times, but have never called in. However, one such journey last month we decided to call in .. and we are so...More

Thank SimonParton
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had an evening meal there a few days ago. As a member of the C&MHC we should have received a discount. Unfortunately I did not check the bill closely before paying but later and after we had left the area for the west country...More

2  Thank DorsetDiver
Vasile_b1975, Owner at The Old Pandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi,sorry if you fill ripped Off and don t have 10% Off from your bill but to have this discount you must Show your caravan club card and you don t done this,prices compare from The past it less and can check this and FOR...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We went here when we were staying in the local area. A lot of places stopped serving at 9pm but the Inn happily showed us to a table and served us food even though it was around 9.30. Reasonable menu and the staff were pleasant.

Thank Ros K
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

2pm and the third pub that we tried for lunch. They serve all day. Two dogs not a problem room on the left. Light lunch £8 - £12. Very friendly with just enough conversation to make you feel welcome without intruding. Tuna lunch £11 lovely.

Thank Andy S
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Dropped in the Pandy on a busy Friday night for a quick meal. Traditional pub fare plus a specials board with some more Mediterranean style choices, all at reasonable prices. Went for a Steak and Guinness pie and wasn't disappointed - superb as was the...More

Thank Marc N
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Under new management this place is vastly improved. The menu has a smattering of Greek and Italian dishes and was a pleasant surprise. The owners were very pleasant. We had an excellent Sunday lunch and no room for pudding! There was loads of meat and...More

Thank judy c
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The staff in the pub are very welcoming and friendly. The menu is varied and interesting and the food was not a disappointment. Both my favourite beers on tap! I would certainly eat here again.

1  Thank Andrea J
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful hosts, great food and fine ales. We went here twice during our 10 day stay in the Black Mountains. Good value for money and good choice of food.

Thank David W
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal here. Plenty to eat and of good quality. Specials board worth a mention. Steak and kidney pie was was especially welcome. Baked Alaska and sticky toffee pudding was a real treat. Lovely mix of walkers, caravan folk and locals.

Thank Pebbwally
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Visited for dinner, was directed to a table we weren't happy with (under a speaker)but staff member not happy for us to sit elsewhere very much their way or no way! Staff then more interested in talking to each other at the bar than taking...More

Thank Zeemum
Vasile_b1975, Manager at The Old Pandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you For your vizit to our pub,i am verry sorry For your inconvenient,can you give me please more detalies to can investigate what happend please.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Skirrid Mountain Inn
83 reviews
2.18 km away
Carpenters Arms
88 reviews
2.43 km away
Rowlestone Court
20 reviews
6.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
White Castle Vineyard
27 reviews
6.53 km away
Longtown Castle
18 reviews
6.56 km away
Ty Gwyn Cider
16 reviews
7.22 km away
Grosmont Castle
46 reviews
7.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vasile_b1975
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from david b | Reviewed this property |
That's great, I get hungry in the middle of the day usually..if I'm near Hereford and I get hungry this is where I'll go.
0
Votes
maclean642016
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vasile_b1975 | Property representative |
I am very sorry For your vizit to our pub,i like to invite you For a nice eavning in our pub.Thank you
0
Votes
Nicky C
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vasile_b1975 | Property representative |
Hi,Yes we do sunday lunch from 12 till 6pm and 6.30 pm till finish normal menu.Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Television, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hereford Road, Pandy, Abergavenny NP7 8DR, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Monmouthshire  >  Abergavenny  >  Pandy
  • Phone Number: +44 1873 890208
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing