We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lyttelton Arms

€€ - €€€, British,
Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
+44 1562 882213
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible13%
1 week ago
“wake up staff”
4 weeks ago
“Okay, but won’t be rushing back!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Having not been here for a couple years, what a lovely surprise, fab ambience ,clean contemporary restaurant, helpful happy staff. Extensive menu with a few twists, not many veggie choices but what there are make for interesting and different menu. My son and I had...More

Thank Liz D
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Style over content. This is really lovely in the summer to sit out and indulge in very well presented drinks, however the food is really nothing to get excited about. Typical of Hagley. They can charge high prices because they're situated in....Hagley

Thank Rosie J
Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been a meeting place for a group of us this year. However, our visit for lunch this time was a very disappointing one. The food here is over priced, and I have to say it wasn’t worth the money. Two of us ordered...More

Thank Wesleychap
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a lught lunch with friends. Pub empty. Bar staff rude, especially when one of the group asjed for a pint of tap water. Punt of orange and lemonade was £3.50. The food was terrible and far too expensive. Soup of the day...More

Thank Mark R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been coming to Lyttelton for about ten years, and always have a great night. The atmosphere is great the service is also very good. So if you go just for a drink is well worth going and don't forget dress up.. The restaurant is good...More

Thank casajon
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is great to read that you have been visiting us for so long, and always have a good time. Thank you for all your kind comments, they will be passed back to the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for lunch with my daughter on a Saturday afternoon and the place was very busy. We were shown to a table very promptly though and perused the menu. I ordered us a couple of halves of one of the real ales, but it was...More

Thank ShropshireSunshine
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your latest visit with us and nearly all aspects of your visit where great. It is also pleasing to read that the issues with the ale...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here Sunday very busy but quick service. Had to wait a bit longer than anticipated between starters and mains but nothing horrendous. We enjoyed our drinks - mains arrived we had Sunday lunches - Yorkshire pud on my meal was cold and quickly replaced...More

Thank toddydec
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Lyttelton Arms, I am glad to read that this issues with your food where resolved quickly. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weekday lunch for 4. Atmosphere and ambience pleasant. Staff welcoming and gave good service. Wide, varied, quite adventurous menu for a pub I thought. Main courses all well prepared, tasty and artistically presented. Portions not large, especially veg, chips, but adequate. Desserts - Belgian chocolate...More

1  Thank rowleyrag
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed your latest visit with us, and thank you for your kind comments concerning service and our menu. We hope to see you return again in the near...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an elegant place with a modern feel for either a drink or a meal. Visitors are approximately 35-50 yrs of age with quite a few uptight, posh individuals. People are always dressed in smart clothes especially ladies. Food is tasty but expensive for...More

Thank 68Dee
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you return. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. Kind Regards, Georgia Guest Relations Manger

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m kind of a fish and chips junky, as I love testing different areas of the UK. Plymouth area used to be my favorite, but now Lyttelton Arms takes the cake! The fish was tasty and fresh with a thin, crispy batter that didn’t overpower...More

Thank Mangosdead
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is so great to read that you have such positive comments regarding are food and our service, and that our Cod and Chips is now your personal favorite. All your comments...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fountain Inn
806 reviews
1.36 km away
Hagley cafe
71 reviews
1.15 km away
Our Plaice
133 reviews
1.10 km away
The Four Stones
311 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clent Hills
139 reviews
2.00 km away
The Falconry Centre
167 reviews
2.38 km away
Churchill Forge
6 reviews
3.25 km away
Webbs Garden Centre, West Hagley
36 reviews
2.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
William M
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Archimedes1947 | Reviewed this property |
I am not local so cannot help you -sorry!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 882213
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing