We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Head

) #2 of 2 Restaurants in Icklesham €€ - €€€ , British,
Parsonage Lane | Icklesham, Icklesham TN36 4BL, England
+44 1424 814552
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (12 reviews)
“pies” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parsonage Lane | Icklesham, Icklesham TN36 4BL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrived at 7pm for drinks before dinner great atmosphere dinner was excellent great extensive menu I had the steak and kidney pudding new potatoes and vegetables great meal followed by ice cream friends had cheese cake I must also point out the great view across...More

Thank Richard JessLaker
Reviewed 5 days ago

If only there was a way for me to rate this pub zero! After enjoying a mini break in Rye my partner and I went to The Queens Head for sunday lunch before heading home - mistake! Despite the fact that we booked in person...More

1  Thank andy_headley12
IAN MITCHELL L, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that your recent experience of The Queens Head was truly dreadful. I can only apologise for the error with your booking which was then compounded by substandard service on a very busy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here for lunch. The pub has a lovely garden with beautiful views over the countryside. The food was lovely. Good sized portions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again if we were visiting the area again.

Thank karen s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in for a salad during the week and were impressed with the food that was presented. So we gathered the family together for Fathers Day. We arrived at 11.15 and had drinks in the garden over looking the beautiful views, staff were friendly...More

Thank Heidi E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used to visit every one to two weeks, often for celebratory events. Then our work routine alsomade it a welcome Friday/Weekend treat after a long week. Its appeal was a warm welcome, a wide menu, cheery and prompt service and consistently good food at...More

Thank Travellerforpleasure
IAN MITCHELL L, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience when you visited The Queens Head recently. We do value all feedback good and bad. I am genuinely sorry that you were not asked for your opinion of what you had at the...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had a nice lunch in the garden which has spectacular views of rye and beyond. We ordered two pies, chicken and steak and ale. The chicken pie was delicious but the steak and ale rather bland and watery sauce.

Thank Bbecca M
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

To start with, it has to be said that we have been to this pub for food and drink on numerous occasions in the last 9 years and have celebrated more birthday meals than we can remember. It was one of our favourite places to...More

1  Thank David_Dxb
IAN MITCHELL L, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience when you visited The Queens Head recently. We do value all feedback good and bad. I am genuinely sorry that you were not asked for your opinion of what you had at the...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Despite being busy, our food order came very quickly. We were all pleased with our choices, food was hot, tasty, and very large portions. I had the Thai veg curry and it was one of the best Thai curries I have ever had. The setting...More

Thank emmainbrighton
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We booked in advance and needed to they were full". Great atmosphere, quick service. I had the trout with almonds, a delight, my better half had the chicken & ham pie and said it was packed with meat and delicious. Would go again and thankful...More

Thank durno1
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Went there for a family (8) meal. 4 kids. Some nice local ales, great friendly service. Food was was lovely. All 4 kids ate everything that was put in front of them. My eldest was also very happy because they cooked her some plain pasta...More

Thank Jacqui4000
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Robin Hood
384 reviews
.63 km away
The Kings Head
70 reviews
2.37 km away
Two Sawyers
295 reviews
2.62 km away
The New Inn Pub & Food
242 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Thomas the Martyr
120 reviews
2.88 km away
St Andrew's Church Tower Fairlight TN35 4AB
6 reviews
5.24 km away
The Three Legs Brewing Company
15 reviews
5.58 km away
Pett Level Beach
140 reviews
5.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sara O
18 June 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from IAN MITCHELL L | Property representative |
Dogs on a lead are welcome - can be a bit hectic at weekends for dogs and their owners, bear in mind live music every Sunday 4-6. Regards Ian Mitchell
1
Vote
lavenderandseaspray
17 May 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from IAN MITCHELL L | Property representative |
Thanks for your post, as you can see our first response is to ask for more details of the issues via our own mailbox. As of today we have had no reply. When and if we have dissatisfied customers we always try to take the... More
0
Votes
Peter C
5 September 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from xfactor74 | Reviewed this property |
Yes Ernie will be welcomed
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parsonage Lane | Icklesham, Icklesham TN36 4BL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Icklesham
  • Phone Number: +44 1424 814552
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing