We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

€€ - €€€Japanese, Sushi, Asian
50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
+1 513-772-4800
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good16%
  • Average18%
  • Poor27%
  • Terrible25%
6 Aug 2018
“Birthday #fail”
11 Apr 2018
“Disappointing Easter Dinner”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to celebrate my sister's birthday here. She and my Father-in-law had never been to benihana before.Therefore, we thought it would be a great experience. I was so Disappointed. We made a reservation for 6:45 p.m. and we were not seated until 7:15 p.m....More

Thank Julia M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Julia, We understand this was a big day of celebration, on behalf of the team at Benihana we sincerely apologize for an unenjoyable experience in our restaurant. Please reach out to our guest relations team as our team would love to follow up concerning your...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited on July 27th for my daughters 14th birthday party. Our waitress was wonderful and attentive with our party of 12. The chef however was not. Maybe I'm wrong, but isn't he to put on a show?? I had to check to make sure some...More

Thank Anna L
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Anna, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

I normally don't review local restaurants but I felt they deserved a good review. This location has gone through some changes and I was hesitant to try them. I got a birthday certificate so I figured we would give it a go. We got our...More

Thank TracyP5
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Tracy, On behalf of the Benihana team, we are happy to have provided you with a 5-star experience!

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Loved food and service. Servers were really nice and friendly in the bar section. Restaurant required reservations and wait was for around 3 hours, so bar was obvious choice. We tried shrimp tempura and Vegas rolls, they were really nice and sushi chef is very...More

Thank Komal B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Komal, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Waited half an hour to be seated for our reservation. Waited another half an hour at the table for the cook to start. Food was okaay - certainly nothing special. Waiter was very good and trying his best to make up for the fact that...More

Thank michrocks
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Mich, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato. If you would like to get...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place has gone completely down hill. Terrible food and the worst customer service ever. Worst experience ever from start to finish and white young manager is SOOOO RUDE. SHE NEEDS TO BE FIREDMore

1  Thank Nicky M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Nicky, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We loved to go to Benihana in the past. The last two experiences have been awful from beginning to end. The restaurant is dirty. The restrooms are nasty. We first went to the bar. The bar tender was rude. Drinks were not made properly. When...More

2  Thank Renae B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Renae, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

We were a group of 5, meeting for just a meal out and catching up, decided on Benihana because it had been forever since we'd been there. We had early reservations, as we met after work, so we were ahead of the Friday night crowd....More

Thank Sherie K
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Sherie, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Went on a Saturday night, and had 8:15 reservations. We were looking forward to it as we hadn't been to a Benihana in many years - (since there used to be one in downtown Cincinnati,) and always loved the sesame chicken. Should have known we...More

1  Thank Tracey1228
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Tracey, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

VERYYY Rude Manager and the hostess service sucks. I used to love Benihana for the experience but CINCINNATI'S BENIHANA experience is the worst ever now that they have these new inexperienced managers who want to be confrontational with customers instead of defusing situations and holding...More

Thank Shawndra A
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Shawndra, We definitely want to resolve this issue so you can come back and enjoy our establishment, to better assist you please fill out our guest contact form via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so we can reach out to you regarding this experience.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 hotels in Cincinnati
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
35 reviews
1.62 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Cincinnati OH
234 reviews
1.63 km away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
67 reviews
1.79 km away
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
224 reviews
2.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Graeter's
42 reviews
.33 km away
First Watch
31 reviews
.51 km away
Chick-fil-A
22 reviews
.90 km away
O’Charley’s
18 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sky Zone Trampoline Park
128 reviews
1.60 km away
Dave and Buster's
62 reviews
1.69 km away
Ohio Valley Antique Mall
89 reviews
3.13 km away
Springdale 18: Cinema de Lux
14 reviews
1.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
    (Springfield Pike)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cincinnati
  • Phone Number: +1 513-772-4800
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing