We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Buffet

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
+1 601-630-3813
Website
Today
07:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 07:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the buffet on a Friday which is The Seafood Buffet.It is a little pricey ( $29.95 ) but it was Delicious !!! Everything was fresh, the right temperature and really wonderfully prepared!! We had Crab legs, Steamed Shrimp, Fried Shrimp, Fried Okra, Macaroni and Cheese, Steamed Cabbage and that was probably about 10% of what was offered.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuthMitchell1949
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I was lucky enough to get a view of the Mississippi River and watch the riverboats & barges go by while I ate. The food was good and the wait staff very attentive for a buffet. But don't expect cheep Las Vegas buffet pricing. Still it was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank jwalden54
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to see that our recent renovations, where we opened up the restaurant to include the river seating, are well appreciated by our guests. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your meal with us and that our team members were able to provide you with the... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were checked in and seated quickly and attended to by very friendly people. The catfish was simply amazing and the red beans were very interesting. Deserts didn't exactly wow but you can't have everything.

Helpful?
Thank Rendell W
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Rendell. We are so pleased to know you had an amazing meal at Heritage Buffet! We will let our team know that you enjoyed your time and how well you liked the catfish. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg & the Heritage Buffet team. More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The Heritage Buffet used to be really good ... but I can tell you from eating at Asian Night on Sunday Jan 15th, it was overpriced, poorly stocked and not worth the $25.95 it cost. I won't eat there again....too expensive and the selections and availability just didn't get it.

Helpful?
1 Thank samgraham
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to know more about your visit. We would like to invite you to send us a private message letting us know how we could improve to reach your five-star rating approval. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Based on reviews, we must have hit a good night as there were lots of happy looking eaters, particular those with the buckets of crab legs, including my husband. I was more into the southern cooking - good choice of veges. The creamed corn is very good. Enjoyed greens, cabbage, etc. and they also had a good choice of meats... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo Jody H
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Jody. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated buffet. We will pass along the great accolades to the rest of the team so they know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Florence, Ms.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This buffet has been reorganized and it can't be any worse! The fried shrimp consisted of frozen breaded shrimp that were fried...terrible. The catfish was thick breaded and I suspect that it had been frozen also. Gone are the oysters, fried and raw. Crab legs are now allotted in a small plastic pail and salmon is no longer featured. Service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wes w
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you Wes for your honest review. We are glad that you got to experience the southern service we are so proud of. We are however disappointed that you didn't find our buffet an improvement. We have temporarily removed the oysters because we only want to serve our guests the best and the oysters are not in season at this... More 

Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night for seafood buffet poor selection very small selection of vegetables desserts were us to ok. If not for someone giving us coupons would not have eat here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Educated-diner
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your visit with us wasn't what you expected. We will pass this review along so that we can continue to improve ourselves. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

HORRIBLE food..the service was even worse..I was SO disappointed..huge variety, but they seemed to be out of everything..had to wait in line 15 minutes for one plate of food..the dishes were dirty..I never got a refill on my tea..save your money!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are disappointed that your visit with us wasn't what you expected. We pride ourselves on being better today than we were yesterday so we would like to invite you back so we can give you the five star experience you deserve. More 

Lake Village, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Since the restaurant at the casino wasn't open (Mondays) and we didn't want to drive any further, we tried the buffet. It had a nice selection of seafood, i.e., salmon, fried shrimp, crab legs cold shrimp, etc. and had an adequate salad bar. However, as in many buffets, the hot items were barely warm. Other than that, dishes were tasty.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mbe96
Joseph S, Social Media Specialist at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. More 

Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This buffet is consistent, the food is always good and fresh. They have excellent polish sausage, fried chicken, fried fish. The selection is always good. Worth the money.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tona C
JustinBpnk, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Heritage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$24
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
  • Location: United States  >  Mississippi (MS)  >  Vicksburg
  • Phone Number: +1 601-630-3813

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Heritage Buffet and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?