We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Templeton Landing

) #238 of 813 Restaurants in Buffalo €€ - €€€ American,
2 Templeton Ter, Buffalo, NY 14202-4309
+1 716-852-7337
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Templeton Ter, Buffalo, NY 14202-4309
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We celebrated my aunts 80th birthday with dinner out at this place. Beautiful setting as it is right on the water. Nice decor, and appeared to be plenty of staff. Plenty of parking, valet if you wish. I was optimistic that it was going to...More

Thank bobo306
Templeton L, Manager at Templeton Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I apologize you were disappointed with your visit. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I appreciate the feedback and will share this information with the management team to better improve service. Thank you, Jennifer K. Service Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful restaurant right on the Buffal harbor. The atmosphere is wonderful and the dining experience great. You will enjoy the food, fantastic views and relaxation all at once.

Thank Carolyn B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a nice evening out here back in May. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was great. I don't normally write reviews; however, we had an amazing server! Lucy who was super attentive and very friendly. It was our first...More

Thank _bwilliams_585
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just love the casual ambience and beautiful views from Templeton Landing. That being said, the food is excellent as well! We have visited twice this month ( using loyalty rewards). On our first visit in July, my husband and I ate...More

Thank molly062
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the Templeton Landing for our short wedding reception. There was some concern as staff hand changed a few times during the planning process. However, in the end everyone pulled together to pull off a great event. I would recommend having the event off...More

Thank tto75
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant has had some trouble in the past at making it work, I hope it works this time. We were at Canalside for a walk on the 4th of July and decided to go here for a burger. my husband had the steak salad...More

Thank Patsy J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor,disorganized,wait staff have no ability to serve efficiently. Lovely water view but who needs this aggravation. Our endless unexplained wait ruined a lovely day.

Thank lovestotravel112
Templeton L, Manager at Templeton Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, I am sorry to hear about your visit with us. I would like to speak with you personally about the evening if you could please reach out to me at templetonlanding@srcmail.com Thank you, Jennifer K. Service Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family went to Templeton Landing on Saturday. We sat outside, nice view, but bad service. We were expecting to order off the menu only to find out that they switched that day to a brunch menu. The choices were very limited, not what you...More

Thank Deborah G
Templeton L, Manager at Templeton Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Deborah, I appreciate your feedback and apologize you did not enjoy your visit with us. We do serve Brunch every Saturday and Sunday from 11-3. I would like to speak further with you about your visit if you could email me directly at Templetonlanding@srcmail.com...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit in many years and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our server, April, was very helpful in answering our many questions - food related and otherwise! The sandwiches we ordered were excellent, presented beautifully and were well-priced. The restaurant, itself,...More

2  Thank Barbara H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for brunch, and there were stations set up throughout the restaurant with plenty to choose from. Unlimited bloody's and mamosas - what!!! Left with the old pants much tighter. View was also outstanding

3  Thank Gmoo2017
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pearl Street Grill & Brewery
1,206 reviews
.63 km away
716 Food & Sport
624 reviews
.72 km away
Liberty Hound
275 reviews
.45 km away
Tim Hortons
60 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Buffalo & Erie County Naval and Military Park
728 reviews
.39 km away
Canalside
787 reviews
.55 km away
KeyBank Center
424 reviews
.80 km away
Buffalo City Hall
332 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cruzins4me
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from BrendanCunningham | Reviewed this property |
It really is tragic...the view and the ambiance is so incredible but the service is universally condemned. They stay in business because it is such a wonderful spot. If I wanted to be on the water I go down to Acqua's.
2
Votes
Carmen D
30 May 2015|
Answer
Response from cruzins4me | Reviewed this property |
Specialty Restaurants Corporation owns 21 restaurants throughout the United States. Mostly in scenic areas. Any information regarding this company may be found at the web site of the name at the beginning of this comment.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$35 - US$45
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Private Dining, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Templeton Ter, Buffalo, NY 14202-4309 (Formerly Shanghai Red's - Buffalo)
    (Erie St.)
  • Public Transportation: 2 blocks away
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Buffalo
  • Phone Number: +1 716-852-7337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing