We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Molino del Santo

Bda Estacion | Benaoján, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
+34 952 16 72 16
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bda Estacion | Benaoján, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a wonderful evening meal sat on the terrace with the river running past. Staff were attentive and friendly, but did not rush us and gave us space to enjoy the surroundings. The food, from the €29 monthly menu, was simply superb, and we thoroughly...More

Thank Foodie-737
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Molino del Santo for dinner and we were not disappointed. The surroundings are beautiful with the sound of water cascading down the river that runs next to the restaurant, muy tranquilo. The food was excellent and the staff attentive and friendly. An ideal place...More

Thank elDickos
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for choosing to eat at Molino del Santo again - and I'm delighted you were happy with the food, service and beautiful location. Also pleased you enjoyed a bottle of locally-made wine - there are so many Bodegas in the Serranía...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

To be honest: we are the stupid cows. We read all kind of articles from English people in the Olivepress about other English people (This Restaurant) and then you have to be on guard. And we weren't. It was a hidden gem and food to...More

Thank ChrP2013
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I have just received and read your Review ... and it has truly shocked me ... we have never had someone write a Review like this and I would really like to sort out the problems. First of all I'd like to say that after...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great break from the coast. A brilliant lunch was surpassed by dinner and after a great night's sleep a cracking breakfast. The only problem having put our guests on the train from San Roque we discovered when half way to the hotel that the...More

Thank Mike G
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your Review...but I'm so sorry about the road through Gaucin was closed! However, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Molino - lunch, dinner, a great night's sleep and the "cracking breakfast"! As you say,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast is fantastic but we also ate in the restaurant on a number of evenings. Exquisite food, really well prepared and presented. A real pleasure!

Thank Peter R
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So pleased you enjoyed a variety of our dishes from the Menu....and the delights of breakfast on the beautiful riverside terrace - so cool when it's so hot at the moment! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 14 June 2017

First class food in a beautiful location. We stayed at the hotel and ate here 4 of the 7 nights. It was great food, reasonably priced and in a lovely location.

Thank Rick L
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Molino del Santos was recommended for a lunch whist we were staying at a nearby yoga retreat. We arrived for lunch, having booked, and received a wonderful welcome and a table in the outside restaurant. The service from Diego and Victor was fabulous, friendly, helpful...More

Thank David G
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your Review. We are truly delighted that you found the food special, enjoyed the local Ronda wines and appreciated the service from Diego and Victor. I very much hope you are able to book...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

All the meals we had during our stay were very tasty, service excellent, and fairly priced. There is a buffet breakfast, with eggs cooked to order, tea and coffee served at your table.More

Thank LynneNoble
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

The Team at Molino are so pleased you enjoyed the Food and Service during your stay at Molino del Santo. And yes - we have listened to our guests and once again are cooking the eggs to order for breakfast! We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Excellent food. Staff were very helpful. Went the extra mile to accommodate our large party and to make it a special birthday treat.More

Thank 934jan
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

We were delighted you and your party chose to celebrate a Special Birthday at Molino del Santo...and so pleased you enjoyed the Food and the Service. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Review and we look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Set by the river within the hotel Molino del Santo, this is an excellent restaurant. The food is always excellent and well presented with a good menu choice. The staff friendly and efficient. Ideal to visit by car or using Mr. Henderson's railway.More

Thank JohnCracknell
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

All of the staff at Molino del Santo know they are needed to create a special atmosphere : Chefs, Waiters, Gardeners, Maintenance and Office. We're so pleased you enjoyed your meal so much sitting on the flower filled terrace by the river. And yes -...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Asador El Muelle
104 reviews
.23 km away
Restaurante Asador El Muelle
38 reviews
.36 km away
Bar Stop
61 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pileta Caves (Cueva de la Pileta)
458 reviews
3.02 km away
Alameda Del Tajo
441 reviews
7.97 km away
Iglesia de Santa Maria la Mayor
217 reviews
8.00 km away
Palacio de Mondragon
308 reviews
7.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carol H
3 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Dave A | Reviewed this property |
Believe they were closing up the restaurant mid October - sorry for late reply.
1
Vote
Malcolm M
7 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _cagneyv | Reviewed this property |
Hotel closes end of Oct. and opens again in March
0
Votes
Malcolm M
7 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
I have just read their newsletter and they say that they are staying open until 15th November. Telephone them. They all speak perfect English.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$49
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bda Estacion | Benaoján, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Benaojan
  • Phone Number: +34 952 16 72 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing